We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed two nights. Rather large rooms (king with sofa bed). Beds were firm. I slept well but my wife didn't.
Nice breakfast. It was easy to find and pretty close to downtown and right on the way to Butchart which worked out well for us. We'd stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ektkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent review and also for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria. It is great to hear that you found our location to be so convenient for you and your wife during your time in Victoria.

We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 301 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is conveniently situated on Blanshard Street with easy access to downtown and right across the road from Mayfair Mall. Surprisingly quiet. The room contained a very comfortable king bed,with down duvet, flat screen TV, refrigerator, armchair with foot rest, desk with a comfortable office chair. The air conditioner was somewhat noisy.The bathroom was large, clean but had only two small towels and two hand towels. The front desk was very pleasant about giving more towels. We had a problem with the blackout curtains - we couldn't find them, neither could several other patrons I spoke with. They are located right next to the window before the sheers. Judging from the number of pin holes in the draperies many other patrons had the same difficulty. The free morning breakfast was very good, eggs and sausages, make your own waffles, good coffee, several teas, cereal, yogurt fresh fruit and juice,toast etc a far cry from the sweet rolls and coffee provided in many other hotels with free "breakfast". I did not try the restaurant as the only time I went there it was almost empty -3 people - and the music was so loud you couldn't hear yourself think let alone sit and have a meal and conversation. There is a beer and wine store on the premises. I would stay here again. There is an extra charge for taking your pet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Sharon. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of your room and our convenient location.

We love to hear how much our guests enjoy the selection of our complimentary breakfast buffet - we like to think we have something for everybody. We are sorry to hear that you, and the other guests you spoke to, had trouble locating the blackout curtains; this is something we will be reviewing.

Our pub, Redd's, is usually quite active however depending on the time, it can be quiet. Perhaps the volume was set a tad high considering the number of patrons. We have made the Pub Manager aware and it is being looked in to.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying for a night at this hotel during my visit to Victoria last month. Nice decent hotel, good friendly staff and reasonably good breakfast as well. We even had our dinner at the restaurant and it was decent as well. The rooms are big enough nice and clean and enough parking space.Would surely recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HussainNalwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Breakfast assortment was fantastic, staff helpful and found seating for me as was very busy. Asked for some morefruit & went the staff acted on it right away. Very impressed. All the Front Desk employees are friendly and helpful by providing the best Hospitality Ive had in many years such as sght seeing ideas. Walk along Waterfront in downtown Victoria nd suggested tours of Legislature too. Thankyou Dave, Rob, Mariah & Monicka.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Room and bathroom excellent - clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Breakfast was very good - lots of choice and good quality. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative was that we were in an Annexe room and there was lots of noise from the road and other guests' aircon - could have done with triple-glazing to reduce the noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Was very pleased. Nice and clean, great service and nice and quiet. Only thing I can think to complain about is for the Free Breakfast it really would have been nice to have had Real cutlery instead of plastic. Also I accidentally ticked off the swimming pool in my review..but there wasn't one and it wouldn't let me delete it...sorry about that.

Room Tip: We stayed in the newer part on top floor...nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleoriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Rob & Dave, Monica & Mariah Front Desk Guest Services Agents provided the upmost best services while staying at Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Centre, Victoria. I de-magnitized my guest door key & Dave helped by getting a new one right away. Rob, Monica & Mariah provided areas of
interest in Victoria for sight seeing & recommended certain places - very helpful employees. Highly recommend travellers stay here. I will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 49 in Victoria
802 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
940 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3020 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $81 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 well-appointed rooms, our hotel comfortably accommodates both business and leisure travellers. The Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria not only offers some of the best rates in Victoria, but each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and ample free parking. Our conference and meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of events, from large trade shows and weddings to small meetings. Redd’s Pub, our on-site restaurant, offers diners traditional pub fare, with a pleasant mix of international flavours. For you convenience, we also have a cold beer and wine store onsite, Rosie's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Victoria
Victoria Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing