We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Victoria
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for business on several occasions and been very happy with it, the price is fabulous. Until... the last time. They put me in the Auxiliary building across the parking lot which looks a bit run down on the outside, but I thought "what the heck, it will be better inside." When I got in, I was absolutely appalled at the condition of the 'lobby'. It appeared filthy, the carpet was disgusting, looked like it had not seen a carpet cleaner in decades and desperately needed to be replaced. The same with the carpet in the room. The room had new furniture which looked lovely, but the carpet ruined it all. I actually had the heebie jeebies. The straw for me was the food and spittle all over the hand piece on the phone.

I went to the front desk and complained, the clerks moved me to the main hotel. I was perfectly happy, although not until after I checked the condition of the phone!

If you stay here, don't let them put you in the auxiliary building. As to the free breakfast, it is fabulous, basic, but fabulous choices from eggs, sausage/ham, etc, waffles, toast, pasteries, yogurt, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Althea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    87
    56
    25
    14
See reviews for
79
73
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nice room, I had a one bedroom suite. The room was clean and spacious. The gym had older equipment, no elipitical but had a universal gym. The staff was nice and helpful. There is a wine and beer store on site. The restauraunt/bar was average, the food was not great. Downtown to the nightlife and restauraunts is about a $10 cab ride. There is a mall next door. Typical comfort inn experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and nicely appointed. The housekeeping staff did a great job and were very pleasant. Breakfast was excellent but the room is small and space is limited near the food. The location is good for access in all directions, but is not close to the harbour area. I have no problem with the short drive to get such a good accommodation at the very reasonable price I paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Hotel August 8th - 10th. Very clean rooms with helpful Staff. Little bit of a maze to get to the tower rooms but over all it was very good stay. Good but crowded continental breakfast area. Food was good.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DNST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Although a good 5-10 minute drive from Victoria Harbour, this hotel was a real gem.
We had a large, modern room with twin Queen beds and a full hot and cold continental breakfast for under $90 a night. We had paid $130 the night before a little ways up the coast for a very tiny and basic room in an older motel . This room was very clean, the beds comfortable and the continental breakfast included everything from eggs and sausage to waffles and cold cereals and a variety of breads and pastries. Very family friendly.
The bonus was an attached restaurant/pub accessable from inside the hotel that treated us to live music while we enjoyed a leisurely dinner and a cold local beer on their patio deck.

We would definitely stay here again if ever back that way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Looking at the hotel site and building we thought that we would have good place to stay for the price we paid with my family. Towels in the bathroom were with the hair who used previously. Those towels were not cleaned well. Bathroom was not clean and found hair in the bathroom. No hot water to take shower in the morning. We had to leave that mornig without taking shower. Not a good experience to stay in that hotel as we expected.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Victoria hotels

Clark Fork, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

First trip to Victoria BC. The hotel was built right! The rooms are exceptionally well insulated against outside sound. It is centrally located next to a major shopping mall and provided easy access to major travel routes.
The staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. The maid/cleaning staff (Jeanette) was the best we have ever had, regardless of how much the room cost! The room was consistently cleaned and the staff was quiet, but highly efficient.
There is a pub in the hotel, with a good quality of service and food.
Overall, for the money this is the best you can get! Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franklin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 56 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 56 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#47 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Burnside
Sandman Hotel Victoria
Sandman Hotel Victoria
#40 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3020 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 well-appointed rooms, our hotel comfortably accommodates both business and leisure travellers. The Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria not only offers some of the best rates in Victoria, but each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and ample free parking. Our conference and meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of events, from large trade shows and weddings to small meetings. Redd’s Pub, our on-site restaurant, offers diners traditional pub fare, with a pleasant mix of international flavours. For you convenience, we also have a cold beer and wine store onsite, Rosie's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Canada so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Victoria
Victoria Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing