We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayfair Motel
Nearby Hotels
$373
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$295
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$343
$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$266
$243
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$330
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$272
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Embassy Inn(Victoria)
$206
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
35
28
7
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
28
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge suitean older buildingkitchen arearuby restaurantsized bathroomfree wifismall kitchenfull size fridgeclose to downtownbeds were comfortableplace to staykettledouglasamenitiesunitsinkrates
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The rooms are well furnished and have almost all the appliances you would enjoy in an apartment. Bring your own dishes and silverware if you want to take advantage of these amenities! The motel is easily reached by bus and right across the street from the Mayfair shopping complex. There is a Starbucks just around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jholt726080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights. Service was great & friendly. Excellent value and the full fridge was a blessing. Very clean and close to shopping with a Starbucks just next door. If you need to rely on the bus there's a stop near by and we even ended up using the laundry facilities. Looking forward to staying there again next time we come for a visit to Victoria from Kelowna.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriaagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Travelling with friends from the US, we arrived on a Sunday in Victoria BC late afternoon, didn't realise it was a major bank holiday on the Monday (Victoria Day!!), so accommodation was all booked up. We drove around eventually coming across this little gem off the main road where we stayed for 2 nights - recently renovated, it was quite a find, not too expensive (~£65 per room per night). Exceptionally clean and roomy with a sitting area with sofa, TV and small table. There was also a kitchen area with large fridge freezer but this was extra cost so we didn't use it. However, my main moans were that even though we didn't want to pay extra for the kitchen, it would have been nice to have had a kettle and a couple of cups to make some coffee/tea in the morning; also there were no little extras like sachets of shampoo, body lotion, shower gel - they only provided 2 tiny bars of soap - and no hairdryer was provided. We've travelled all over the world, staying in many hotels/motels and B&Bs, and this is the first time there's been no hairdryer. I would certainly recommend this motel to anyone who doesn't want to be right in the centre of Victoria (just a short car drive away) but make sure you take those little "extras" with you - and your hairdryer!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WorldTraveller2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews