We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"good breakfast"”

Lady Marmalade Restaurant & Catering
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“"good breakfast"”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A 50's style diner. Some unique breakfast dishes, but no pancakes or omelets! Service was a little on the slow side. You can hardly see the restaurant sign on the outside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zahadran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, creative decor, but quite dirty”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I've been here a few times and generally enjoyed the food and the interior decorations but the place could use a cleaning. The front window is wet and mildewy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Puma_and_Lil_Gay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The food looked great but unfortunately we didn't get to try it. We took a seat and waited for about 15 minutes before my friend had to get up and ask for menus to which he got a snotty comment from the server. So we left and won't go back. There are other better and busier breakfast/lunch spots in the area where the staff actually make an effort.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blindlemonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripletoes
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We ate here again on a recent trip to Victoria. We used to eat here regularly when we lived in Victoria but only breakfast. This time we had lunch - bad idea! The Thai Slaw salad was thrown together like no one cared with huge chunks of cabbage with barely any dressing, there were barely any of the other ingredients that were supposed to be in in (sprouts, peanuts) - and for $8.50 I would expect more of a cabbage salad. The cilantro hadn't been washed. The waiter never checked on our meal so we didn't have a chance to give feedback until we were leaving. My husband did have the breakie ranchereo (or something like that) and he really enjoyed his meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripletoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfasts!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This restaurant is small and unassuming when you walk by but the smells of fabulous food draw you in and you will be glad you took the chance to try it. The fusion flavors of Mexican food and the sauces are awesome! The whole wheat breakfast crepe was delightful. Locals know this is the place to go for breakfast!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Marmalade Restaurant & Catering also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing