We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Victoria
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
Pack It In

The processes of boarding and debarking are very efficient, but it is still best to arrive an hour... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
caribcruiser2015
,
Snohomish, Washington
Very convenient from Port Angles to Victoria

Leave your car in the parking lot in Port Angeles and "walk-on" to ferry. People line up very... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
OkobojiChick
,
Kansas City, Missouri
Read all 1,009 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Victoria
from $121.00
More Info
from $74.21
More Info
from $31.25
More Info
from $19.53
More Info
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveler rating
479
354
125
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
479
354
125
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port angeles bc ferries duty free shop through customs olympic peninsula border crossing car deck job done peace arch vancouver island washington state nice trip smooth ride fun ride downtown victoria beautiful scenery inner harbor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2019

This ferry (downtown Victoria to Port Angeles) is relatively stress free. The ferry could use some more food options but otherwise it's a pleasant journey.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

These guys have it down! Very smooth and orderly! We enjoyed everything and really appreciate the professionalism on every level. Getting on and off is easy because everything is orderly. Thank You everyone at Black Ball Ferry! We recommend that you book everything for your vacation through the ferry line it will save you a bunch of time and money!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank pdxkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

8 of us came from Victoria to hike at Hurricane Ridge. It was a great day caught the 10:30 ferry picked up at Port Angeles by Olympic Hiking company who took us up to H.R. where there were lovely trails. I didn’t need my walking poles as most of the trails are paved or very smooth. Dana was our guide/driver who was full of information but definitely not over done. Sometimes you just want to ponder the beauty of the area. We returned on the 5:20 back to Victoria. Great day I would recommend and close to home.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We had to put our car on the ferry doing standby. This worked out great. The ferry left at 3 and we had to be there at 10:30. We got in line, got our tickets and were free to leave. The inner harbor is a few blocks away so we had a nice time shopping and grabbing lunch before we had to be back. Saw whales

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank fiddlestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

We booked the 6:10 AM crossing and with the crossing only being 90 minutes, we had the entire day to explore the Port Angeles area.

Pre-clearance of US Customs was very convenient. The staff at the counter and on board were very courteous. They have handles a lot of bicycles and have racks and tie downs right on the forward deck.

Very good!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank WilsonKonaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews