We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$204
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$441
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$524
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$263
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$235
$214
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$193
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
$263
$186
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
172
93
30
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
93
30
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage housebrew pubguest housecomplimentary beertruffle tastingchocolate trufflesbeer flightmushroom pizzaexcellent beercraft beerchowderbaked goodshalibutantique furnituresconesgarden suitegranola
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 317 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We rented the house because there were so many of us. Very clean, very comfortable and in a great location. Walking distance to everything but it also had a very nice bar/restaurant on the property. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent place, A nice 15-20min walk around a bay and over the bridge to the quay, and seaplane landing. So good for night out at bars and restaurants in town. However Spinnakers have their own very good restaurant and bar with excellent house ales and good food. Some interesting fusions and some regular favorites. Good weekly music nights too

Room Tip: Look out for special deals such as one night free if doing the meal package.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafikiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here in the Heritage House last weekend for her birthday. We were pleasantly surprised by our experience and the great service provided by the staff. They were friendly and accommodating Our room was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a real fireplace to make a truly romantic experience, although some might find it a pain to keep the real fire going.

We had the Cozy up for Winter package that included a 3 course meal. The food was very good and fresh. We were offered 3 full courses for each person, an appetizer, main course, and dessert for each person, which was way more food than we could eat.

Along with the free beer and chocolate pairing, this meal only cost us $7 for the additional beer I ordered, plus gratuity for the whole meal. It was a significant savings over buying the meal a la carte.

The beer from the brewery was very good, and with prices at the state liquor stores being $12 for a 6 pack of Budweiser, the deal for the Spinnaker's growlers at $10-$12 was very competitive.

The only reason I did not give 5 stars, was the breakfast could have been better. Just granola and yogurt was good, but nothing special.

I would highly recommend staying here, and would visit again.

Room Tip: Room was the best room in the Heritage House for us. It had the soaker tub and it's own little porch. Rooms 2 and 3 on the bottom level had a shared patio area. We also stayed in room 4 upstairs which was nice, but just had a steam shower and no soaker tub.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a great stay! The staff were incredibly warm and friendly, but when we booked over the phone and when we arrived. The location was great - a bit tricky to find in the dark, but not bad. Our room had a lovely little fireplace and balcony. In the morning, they dropped off a breakfast picnic basket with still-warm pastries and yummy granola. We also had dinner in the pub and were quite happy. (Despite being a brewery, they have a great wine list.) We also picked up some essentials from their little shop - bread, mustard, and more pastries! (Did I mention that it's close to a Goodlife Fitness? :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danyal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed one night in a Heritage House guest room and opted for the winter special 3-course meal option (for an October visit). The location is great, right on the water with access to walking paths and a 15 minute walk to downtown Victoria. The service staff is totally awesome and helpful. We were very impressed with our guest room, very tastefully converted historic home with lots of comfy touches (2 person jetted tub), gas fireplace, antique furniture, and even the historic windows worked properly. The location is also quiet.

We were blown away by the quality and options of the food on the menu. Also, we appreciated the "farm fresh" menu that featured many locally sourced ingredients. We enjoyed the complimentary "chocolate and beer tasting" with the on-site produced craft beers and matched chocolate truffles. And we literally had difficulty eating all the wonderful food we were provided as part of our 3-course meal included in the package price. We opted for more truffles to take with us as we didn't have room for the yummy dessert options.

I highly recommend both the restaurant and the guest houses. We've stayed in a number of Victoria hotels and a B & B and I think this will become our new preferred getaway location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews