We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub food - sloppy service”
Review of Canoe Brewpub

Canoe Brewpub
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.96*
and up
Downtown Victoria Craft Beer and Culinary Tour
Ranked #2 of 24 Nightlife in Victoria
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great handcrafted beer, a diverse award-winning wine list, a pub, a lounge, a dining room, patios, knowledgeable staff and free parking - all in one stunning location!
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good pub food - sloppy service”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Visited one afternoon with a group of friends. It was very slow and there was a half price appy special on if i remember correctly. The food was pretty good for pub food but the service was quite sloppy. Our server was nice enough although she forgot our drink orders and request for ketchup several times and also walked up to our table twice with drinks that didn't belong to us (admitting and laughing about her mistake the second time.) We were just there to spend time on an afternoon off and didn't have any expectations so I didn't mind the poor service - the server was a girl around our age and was very friendly and chatty anyways. Overall it was a good way to spend an afternoon!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank m-alexandra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    10
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A local's favourite”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This spot has a fantastic patio, great service and good beer. Great any time of year for both tourists and locals!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“restaurant review”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

rode on the harbor ferry to
fisherman's wharf where we ate a Barbara's fish and chips and then on to china town where we ate at Canoe's very good appetizers

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank freereignministries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great way to spend an afternoon”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After dropping our daughter off at university for her first year, my wife felt like droning her sorrows a bit. We asked at our hotel and they suggested the Canoe Brewpub. Excellent suggestion. We worked our way through a number of their fine beers, and as we like to do at happy hour when we are out, we ordered one of every Happy Hour Appy. The food was great, (you have to try the onion rings) excellent atmosphere, nice wait staff. All in all, an excellent way to cheer her up. We'll be back

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Triplefff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Great water front location for beer.”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

There are plenty of indoor and outdoor seating next to the marina. Great variety of beer and food. The calamari, buffalo wings and pasta were all very tasty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canoe Brewpub also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Canoe Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing