We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic place to stay!”
Review of Beaconsfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beaconsfield Inn
Ranked #13 of 91 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Beaconsfield Inn in Victoria. So we could celebrate our 1st year Anniversary. The place so close to downtown,just 10 minutes walk. or 3-4 minutes driving to the harbour. If you love antique or old stuff and paintings and combine into a modern era...you will love this place. I love it specially their library. The building surrounded with trees and flowers - fabulous atmosphere, great and hot breakfast.The staff are very polite, helpful and the service was always with a smile. They will treat you not as a guest...but as a Family who mattered, from the time you arrived to the time you left. They will help you to book your tour as well and give you ideas in some places you want to go. The room we had was tastefully decorated and suited for any romantic thing you want to planned for and we had a very comfortable nights sleep.
We highly recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to stay in Victoria.The accommodations and level of service provided were beyond reproach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary and Warren P, Manager at Beaconsfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

It was truly a pleasure to host such a lovely couple for their first Anniversary.
It was jut as exciting to help you plan your days, dinner recommendations, and the surprise horse drawn carriage ride.

Welcome to our extended family and we look forward to hosting your for your next anniversary if not before!

Gary, Warren, Arland & Cora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 454 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Beaconsfield Inn in Victoria this past weekend, and it was truly amazing. The hotel was very well kept, The staff were wonderful, so accomodating, friendly, and very knowledgeable about things to do there. The breakfasts were the best I've ever had. I would absolutely recommend this bed and breakfast, and I'd certainly stay there again. I would like to say a big thank you to the owner and all the staff involved in making this stay a very wonderful
experience.
Mr and Mrs Watson

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary and Warren P, Manager at Beaconsfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

We are happy to hear you arrived back home safe and sound!
It was a pleasure hosting the 3 of you for your recent stay.
There are so many things to see and do we are excited to recommend to people.
It was great to have you share your previous day's adventure's during breakfast and promise to keep the coffee flowing for your husband!

Gary, Warren , Arland and Cora!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I was in Victoria for a wedding and stayed at the Beaconsfield Inn. It was a touch of rustic with a touch of modern. The room was beautiful and had all the necessities a person could need ( in case you forget something). The food was beautifully presented and tasted as good as it looked. The gardens surrounding the Inn were beautiful and well looked after. Last but not least the staff were awesome. They were very friendly, welcoming and did everything they could to make the stay enjoyable. It was like staying with "family". I would recommend this B & B to anyone. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: they are all beautiful rooms but the suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary and Warren P, Manager at Beaconsfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It means a lot to each of us to hear first hand about our guest's experience! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfasts at the Inn, and agree the location is perfect! It was a pleasure meeting the three of you and look forward to a return trip!
Gary, Warren Arland and Cora!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Staying at the Beaconsfield Inn gives guests a feel for the historic Victoria. The beautifully restored building is a wonderful combination of the old and the modern. The surrounding gardens adds to the overall Victorian experience.
Staff are welcoming and friendly. Guests are instantly made to feel 'at home'. Breakfasts are a treat: artfully presented and very tasty.
The Inn is centrally located in Victoria and within walking distance of many historic sites and unique shops.
The Beaconsfield Inn is not just a 'place to stay' but an experience in itself.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary and Warren P, Manager at Beaconsfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing the Beaconsfield for your mini vacation and taking the time to write. The modern amenities the Inn offers help make guests feel at "home", and we are excited to hear your comments about breakfast being a treat.
Enjoy the rest of your summer and see you back next time you are in Victoria!
Gary, Warren, Cora and Arland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Beaconsfield Inn in Victoria, BC was a wonderful B&B. It is about a 12 minute walk to the harbor and downtown. The innkeepers were wonderful - very helpful in booking the city tour, the gardens and dinner reservations. The breakfasts were the best!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Duchess Suite. This room was on the street side. The bathroom had not been update...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary and Warren P, Manager at Beaconsfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you Nancy for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have hosted the two of you during your stay in Victoria, and helping with your reservations and tours ! Butchart Gardens is certainly not to be missed. Duchess Suite is a beautiful room overlooking our front gardens, and features an "Edwardian Bathtub" in the ensuite which is original to the house. The overhead rain shower, marble surround, and new faucets are nice modern touches to this stately bathroom.
Thanks for choosing the Beaconsfield Inn!
Gary, Warren, Arland and Cora!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We've stayed at the Beaconsfield Inn twice this year and plan to go back again before the end of the year. Staying at the Inn is like being in a museum chock-a-block full of the most gorgeous antiques. The breakfasts are deeelicious! The best we've ever tasted. And they are served with such style. Within several blocks is Beacon Hill Park, a fabulous English-style park filled with flowers, ponds, wildlife and the most amazing sequoia trees. Walk a little farther and you are on the rock- and driftwood-filled beach, with a view of not-so-distant mountains. Don't miss staying at the Beaconsfield Inn!

Room Tip: There's no elevator so if you're lugging huge suitcases, go for a lower floor. Otherwise, ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary and Warren P, Manager at Beaconsfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! It is always a pleasure to see familiar faces come through our doors. We can't agree more that our location is perfect, so close to Beaconhill park and downtown. Breakfast time is one of our favourite parts of the day, we are glad you find them the best you have tasted! Thank you for posting the new pictures - they look great!
Until next time...
Gary, Warren, Arland and Cora!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

After a long trip through Alaska and the Pacific Northwest we had chosen this inn as our last stop. It was truly fantastic place and the final highlight of our vacation. This inn has all you need: superbly decorated rooms, friendly staff who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable, an extraordinary breakfast with delicious creations. All attractions in Victoria are in walking distance. Definitely the best B&B experience for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benno W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary and Warren P, Manager at Beaconsfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing the Beaconsfield for your stay in Victoria!.
It truly was a pleasure hosting you both and hearing about your wonderful trip.
We enjoy breakfast time the most as we can converse with our guests and and learn about their days exploring Victoria.
Glad to hear you made it home safe and sound and we look forward to your nect trip!
Your kind words are greatly appreciated!

Gary, Warren and Arland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,064 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 49 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#14 of 49 in Victoria
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaconsfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconsfield Inn

Address: 998 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 2Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: $155 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaconsfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Beaconsfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing