We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveler rating
1,188
92
24
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,188
92
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house afternoon appetizers foxglove room hors d'oeuvres rain shower no elevator claw foot tub main building four poster bed scones wood burning fireplace small hotel each morning other guests charming hotel residential area gourmet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Completely impressed with our recent 3 night stay at Abigail's Hotel! Pretty, clean, friendly, comfortable inn. Breakfast (included in the price) each morning was top notch, with table service and choice of entree. Lovely library room and outside patio. Lots of thoughtful details and amenities. We stayed in the ground floor room, which I recommend. It included a sitting area and was a very quiet room. We also liked the location, which is a few blocks from downtown and away from the crowds. Would return in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annie1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Abigail’s Hotel is located a 5min walk to harbor at the end of a dead end road (main building) and a main road (Coach House). It offers 23 rooms in two buildings in an overall English vibe.
Everything is in excellent condition, stuff very friendly and helpful. We booked a Rose room in the 3rd floor. It is orientated to the yard and quiet, very cosy and with a double sided gas fireplace between bedroom and bathroom. Staircase is steep and narrow as expected in an elderly house. The three course breakfast (Two choices per course) is served in a small room with only little space between the tables. Its easy to get in touch with other guests….. If its crowded there are additional tables outside or in the lounge area. Afternoon tea is served every day at 3pm as a small buffet with appetizers. Unfortunately one thing has to be mentioned: Every morning a very intensive smell of baked ham and eggs spread the staircase up to the rooms. Maybe not everyones favourite wakeup experience….. But beside this we really enjoyed our days in this excellent place to stay in Victoria.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

The perfect place to stay in a beautiful city. Accommodations were perfect. We stayed in the Tiffany Rose room: charming, quiet, comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is great and grounds are charming. We highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Long weekend excursion with friends. Amazing hospitality and service was amazing. Great location with walking distance to historic Victoria. Great breakfasts and happy our. Definitely going to return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

It was our first time in Victoria and Abigails was a tru find. The shower was amazing. The bed and pillows were super soft! The staff was very friendly. We would go back! It’s much less hectic compared to the hotels downtown

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jollyllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews