We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely luxury.”
Review of Abigail's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Abigail's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Lived up to the reviews, very good quality small hotel with spacious well appointed rooms and very friendly helpful staff. Good location 5 minutes from downtown bars and restaurants, so quiet but within easy striking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteFlamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2009

we booked 3 nights at abigail's in order to get away from it all.. it was a very charming spot to stay while in victoria.. it always felt great to return home to our room. the coach house was very cozy and comfortable and the foxglove was very fancy and had a huge bathroom and beautiful views from the windows.. we loved the special attention wes gave us.. the appetizers were lovely as well as the breakfast that came with the room.. i would recommend this hotel to others... thank you to both wes, allison and larissa for making us feel so welcome and wonderful.. if we return to victoria we would stay again at abigails.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolphinmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Abigail's as a part of our 20th anniversary trip. We were in the coach house and found it absolutely charming. The room was very comfortable and the fireplace made for very special evenings. The staff is incredible - efficient, helpful and fun. Kudos to the chefs for the gourmet breakfasts. I would highly recommend Abigail's to anyone looking for a getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpoindexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

We visited Victoria for a weekend and stayed in one of the Coach House rooms, which I would highly recommend! The plush bedding, wood burning fire place and jacuzzi tub were such a welcome change from your standard hotel fair. The breakfasts were all freshly made and very tasty. We met a number of the staff and they were all friendly and helpful. We don't have a single complaint about our visit.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon. The Hotel is lovely from the ouside and set in a fairly residential area. The walk into the centre of Victoria is probably 10/15 mins, this didn't bother us. We had one of the smallest rooms (sunflower) If we were to return I would probably pay the extra to stay in a larger room. The room was an ok size but the bathroom is tiny so the sink is in the bedroom. There was no bath just a shower. The room was beautifully decorated and well appointed. The lounge is lovely with free nibbles served at 5 each day. There is free tea and coffee all day also. The breakfasts in the morning were freshly made and delicious. We would stay here again but with a larger room.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

We loved every aspect of our stay...from the decor and the excellent service, to the gourmet breakfasts and special touches (like tea in the library, fresh cookies when we arrived and the rain shower in our bathroom). Abigail's was the perfect place to stay while we toured Victoria on foot. We are already dreaming of when we will be able to go back and have recommended it to many friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tldKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

I've wanted to stay at Abigail's for years, and it did not disappoint. The online reservation process was very easy and when I had questions, I got prompt replys and great customer service. We received the same type of service when we checked in, and throughout our stay at Abigail's. Our fireplace room was charming and very comfortable...nice sitting area, air conditioning unit (it was hot when we were there), spacious bathroom, plush bed, cookies, bottled water, etc. Our stay was concluded with a delicious breakfast that coudln't have been any better. Great job Abigail's! Well done! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandBbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abigailshotel, Director of Sales and Marketing at Abigail's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2009

Thank you all for visiting us at Abigail's Hotel, in Victoria BC! We appreciate the time you have taken to post your positive comments here and we will pass along the messages to our team. We look forward to welcoming you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,839 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.7 mi away
Victoria Regent Hotel
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 49 in Victoria
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Hotel

Address: 906 McClure St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#1 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#1 Family Hotel in Victoria
#15 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $130 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abigail's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abigail's Hotel is a unique accommodation experience that blurs the lines between a small luxury hotel and a heritage bed-and-breakfast Inn. Abigail's is an adult-only, intimate 23-room property that is housed in a 1930's Tudor mansion. Its special atmosphere blends the romance and charm of the past with the comfort and convenience of modern accommodation. Located in romantic Victoria, British Columbia, Abigail's is quietly situated on the edge of the bustling downtown core and is three short blocks from Victoria's Inner Harbour, within walking distance of all the major downtown attractions and restaurants. Life is too short to be conventional, discover a splendour and charm that has been lost to the ages and uniquely exists at Abigail's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abigail's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abigails Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing