We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abigail's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$261
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$264
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$421
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$218
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$192
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveler rating
1,012
83
23
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
83
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach houseevening appetizersfoxglove roomhors d'oeuvrescomplimentary appetizersrain showerclaw foot tubno elevatorfour poster bedsconeswood burning fireplacemain buildingother guestssmall hoteleach morningcharming hotelbaked goods
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Well here is a place to stay in the heart of old Victoria with old city Charm can you just see your self in the key hole bath tube and a fireplace between the washroom and the main room. Your breakfast is included and is absolutely fantastic done by there own chef service is friendly and above and beyond too.A must stay location.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank retepremhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Special trip for my birthday (complimentary bottle of wine in room) - 6 days in Victoria. Hotel is lovely; room was delightful; bed very comfy, staff attentive and caring. I had a bad experience at the beginning (airline lost my luggage for 3 days); Abigail's staff went out of their way to be helpful. The outside patio was delightful for breakfast and afternoon appetizers; the library a nice place to relax. Breakfasts were different every day, fresh and organic, with choices of light, sweet or savory. The fresh-squeezed orange juice was wonderful. The afternoon appetizers were also varied and delicious. On several of our days, after breakfast in, and lunch out, the appetizers were sufficient for supper. Plan on returning next year!!

Room Tip: Paid for premium Emerald Room; felt it was worth the difference: jetted tub; vaulted ceiling, distance views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Victoria. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Lovely breakfasts and complimentary Lemonade and Appetisers every afternoon really made this a memorable stay. Recommend the Spa massage - did my dodgy knee the world of good!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank PeteNyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

What a charming hotel in Victoria! Loved everything about our stay. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They helped find a restaurant that would take a reservation for 6 within walking distance; with late notice. Three course breakfast. What a treat! We were traveling with three couples and enjoyed relaxing in the library to plan our excursions. One of the highlights of our annual vacation. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had one night to stay in Victoria and wanted to stay somewhere close to the inner harbor. Abigail's was the place. Upon arriving the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was lovely and had everything we needed for our one night stay.

I had booked a massage for in the morning and "Waterfall" my massage person arrived promptly at the appointed time to collect me. I have to say it was one of the best massages ever. Plus they extended our check out time till noon to accommodate my 1 1/2 hour appointment.

My only "Con" would be the breakfast. The frittatta was luke warm to be generous. When I told the waitress she took it back and they most likely microwaved it up to food safe temperatures.

Other than that it is a great place to stay. We asked if we could leave our car while we walked down to the harbor to do a little site seeing and they were more than gracious.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1MarineMomE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigails_GM, General Manager at Abigail's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear 1MarineMomE,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel.

I am delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay and that the massage offered by Waterfall was “one of the best ever”. I am also happy to read that we were able to accommodate your request for a late check-out.

Unfortunately though it seems that we did not meet all your expectations and in particular we served you a cold frittata during breakfast. Clearly this was a mistake on our part, so please accept our sincere apologies. We've served over 1,200 breakfasts in August alone and this is an exceptionally rare accident. While frittatas can be served either hot or cold the later was certainly not our intention.

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Safe travels,
Nick Saklas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews