We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and excent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abigail's Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abigail's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and excent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel with a very helpful and professional staff. The location works very well and is only a short walk to the city center but far enough to be very quiet and relaxing. The breakfasts were excellent along with the evening appetizers. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JWGSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    67
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
71
636
16
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A simply wonderful small hotel. They have thought of everything. The rooms are beautifully decorated with the most comfortable and cozy beds. The 3 course breakfast and 5:00 reception with food a live music were simply over the top. The front desk staff work tirelessly to make sure that your stay is perfect. I can't say enough about this wonderful place. Stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a hotel in Victoria, don't look any further!! This is the best hotel in Victoria,
period!!

The location is excellent (walking distance to everything worth seeing), the staff is amazing, the room was cozy and perfect (unbelievably comfortable bed!!), and the complimentary breakfast was unbelievable!!!! Eggs Benedict, for crying out loud!!! Oh, yeah!! The chef is standing by if you want something special or off the menu!!!

As close to perfect as you're going to find, anywhere!!! Abigail's is the quintessential quaint, comfortable and perfectly accommodating little hotel!!! End of Discussion! My wife says it's the best, ever!!

If you're going to Victoria, don't "shop around" any longer!! Just frigging stay there. You will not be sorry!!!

I just noticed that I used the word "perfect" four times in this review. There's a reason for that.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DocSnarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This unique hotel is located near everything that is happening in downtown Victoria. The whole package is upscale - rooms well laid out, with an amazing shower. Breakfast is delicious as served, and the chef is willing to fill special requests. Snacks in the evening, a quiet library for a drink, and more. This is a charming inn and each time we stay there we are more convinced we'll come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RONVIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Booked this room because of Tripadvisor outstanding ratings and it didn't disappoint! Very arrived early and our room wasn't ready. They told us to have lunch and be back in 1 hour. We did that and the room was still not ready they gave us an upgrade to a suite! Rooms were charming and the gardens were beautiful. The staff was very helpful and to complete a perfect stay free breakfast was gourmet quality. Great hotel!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gatorcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel ticks all the boxes. Beautiful room and bathroom, immaculately clean. All the staff are incredibly helpful, friendly and smiley! The breakfasts are devine - those scones OMG! The management have just thought of everything to make your stay comfortable; nothing is too much trouble.

We simply can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My wife and I traveled to Victoria for our honeymoon and chose to stay at Abigail's. Best decision. EVER!

At Abigail's, we were pampered, made to feel like the most important people in the world at this small, immaculately furnished hotel. We looked forward to each breakfast (the hardest choice we made every day was to choose between the sweet or savory option). The chef is fantastic. We relaxed every afternoon on the patio, enjoying a lemonade or beer with magical appetizers. Idyllic? You bet.

The staff should be commended. In my estimation, this is the way a service business should be run. They were always available with a smile, ready to answer questions or make trip arrangements for us.

Abigail's Hotel is close to Victoria's inner harbor (3-4 blocks away).

Our future trips and the hotels at which we choose to stay will forever be compared against Abigail's.

Room Tip: I would recommend choosing a room on the second floor or higher, facing toward the strait, so that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THVolpone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
2.8 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 56 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 56 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 stars 2,094 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 56 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 3,017 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#9 of 56 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 56 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 stars 1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Hotel

Property: Abigail's Hotel
Address: 906 McClure St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 3E7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#1 Family Hotel in Victoria
#1 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#15 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Abigail's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abigail's Hotel is a unique accommodation experience that blurs the lines between a small luxury hotel and a heritage bed-and-breakfast Inn. Abigail's is an adult-only, intimate 23-room property that is housed in a 1930's Tudor mansion. Its special atmosphere blends the romance and charm of the past with the comfort and convenience of modern accommodation. Located in romantic Victoria, British Columbia, Abigail's is quietly situated on the edge of the bustling downtown core and is three short blocks from Victoria's Inner Harbour, within walking distance of all the major downtown attractions and restaurants. Life is too short to be conventional, discover a splendour and charm that has been lost to the ages and uniquely exists at Abigail's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Abigail's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abigails Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing