We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and a fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Grand Pacific
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Booked though the Victoria Clipper Vacations, the price for the trip to and from Seattle with hotel included, was a good one. The room was comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. Because we arrived so early, the room was not yet ready, but we were instantly offered luggage check. The outstanding location makes it a short scenic walk along the waterfront that brings you to Victoria's main street, past museums and parliament buildings. The Pacific cafe serves well prepared food. All in all, a good choice in Victoria.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Elceegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,280 - 1,286 of 2,117 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We've stayed here several times over the past few years. The rooms are great and the location is perfect. What really makes this hotel special is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. From the reception desk to the bartenders to the wait staff to the concierge they are without question at the top of the class. Don't see anything on the menu that appeals at the moment? The restaurant staff will tell you where to go to get what you want. Can't find something you especially want on the room service menu? The chef and concierge will figure out how to get it for you. All of this for guests who booked a discount package. We go to Victoria for getaway weekends and really don't consider going to any other hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel during our weeklong honeymoon trip to Victoria B.C. We stayed in a third floor room with two queen beds, and our balcony faced Victoria's inner harbour. We had a gorgeous view of the harbour, and lucky us -- we happened to be in Victoria during the symphony's concert on the harbour. We saw the fireworks show at the end of the concert from the best seat in the house: our balcony!

We appreciated everything about this hotel, from the quality of the rooms (excellent) to the quality of the staff (friendliest and most competent in Victoria). The Victoria Athletic Club which is attached to the hotel is a state-of-the-art facility. We enjoyed visiting the pool, hot tub and steam room nightly! We also enjoyed a couples' massage at the spa, which was a very nice facility. The hotel's main restaurant had delicious food and our server, Joseph, was one of the best server's we've ever had anywhere.

I liked that there was a sink and mirror separate from the bathroom so that I could do my makeup while my husband was showering. Also, this hotel gives each guest a robe to use throughout your stay -- easy to throw on for a visit to the pool or spa. All in all, a wonderful place to stay in Victoria! This is also an ideal location within the inner harbour. We could walk virtually anywhere downtown from our hotel. The parliament buildings are only a few blocks away as well as the Royal BC Museum.

Room Tip: Ask for a view that faces the inner harbour - simply stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This property is excellent ...located on the Victoria harbour right next to the beautiful parliament buildings . Took advantage of a great Seniors rate with free parking. Large rooms with balcony, lovely amenities and comfortable bed. Food in the bar was good but on the pricey side. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and sight seeing. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms in the west wing are recently updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petedianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

+ we were upgraded to a room with a better view
+ location was perfect right next to the capital building
+ easy walking distance to several restaurants and attractions
+ Spa, gym and swimming pool in same building
+ beautiful at night with hundreds of lights
+ Little duck pond area where you can feed the ducks
- Didn't like getting charged extra for parking
- Didn't like getting charged extra for breakfast

Room Tip: Come on your honeymoon and be forthright if you think something's not right. They are profession...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was great. They provided a great value with their Senior Moment deal.

The entire staff was friendly and did an excellent job from the moment we walked up to the door to when we left for our boat ride home.

The location is especially great for all the activities you might want to do in downtown Victoria with ready access to other activities throughout the city.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Directly across the street from the inlet, this hotel makes walking the city easy. We paid $288/US plus $17 parking for a monster-size room with 2 balconies. Beautiful! We had excellent, unobtrusive service. The restaurant was like all high-end ones, so instead we walked around the water and ate everywhere else. Under the hotel is a not-advertised spa with 3 rooms including a gorgeous wooden-floor Pilates/Zumba floor. In another not-advertised door is a long-lane swimming pool with glass side and top--totally fabulous.

Room Tip: We asked for water view and got it--maybe all rooms face the water? The balconies were a special to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writingprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,839 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 49 in Victoria
2,136 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Pacific

Address: 463 Belleville Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Business Hotel in Victoria
#11 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#12 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $141 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing Victoria's Inner Harbour and adjacent to the British Columbia Legislature, the Hotel Grand Pacific, recently voted World's Best, Top 500 places to stay by Travel + Leisure Magazine, is 2 blocks from Victoria's downtown restaurant and shopping scene, 2 blocks from the Victoria Conference Centre and 5 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, a working harbour surrounded by an array of food kiosks, unique shops and ecotour adventures. The Victoria of today is urban, outdoorsy, culinary and hip. Experience Victoria today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Grand Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing