We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most convenient for Coho travelers! A+ Convention destination!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Grand Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Grand Pacific
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Bremerton, Washington, United States
1 review
“The most convenient for Coho travelers! A+ Convention destination!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Large, clean hotel with the usual amenities. Pool and thletic faciliies best I've used in Victoria. convenience to the ferry to Port Angeles, the Black Ball Line's Coho, makes it a great place to stay. Hotel is directly across the street from the coho. You can walk to shopping, or a cab ride is cheap ($6) and you don't have to drag your luggage to and from other hotels. Nice neighborhood, next to the Parliament building and one block to the B.C. museum and the Empress. We especially like that you can shop, walk and sight see until the last minute before the ferry, then return to the hotel, pick up your bags and cross the street for the ferry.

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE TO BOOK A CONVENTION. Our Rotary district 5020 has had it's mid year training here second year in a row and it's been fantastic!

Room Tip: Be careful to note that the design of the building might result in a room with limited view. Most ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    615
    180
    44
    19
See reviews for
485
749
64
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I always stay in this hotel when I visit victoria with my family. I like the location, it is right across from inner harbour and is walking distance to downtown, chinatown, the royal bc museum, the bug zoo, miniature world, parliament building. There is a balcony in each room. Hotel room decor is abit dated but room is clean. I do not see any dust in any visible areas although I did not check any hidden areas. The bathroom is very clean. Bathtub, toilet, sinks are spotless. Bathroom floor is clean. Room cleanliness seems to get better with each stay. There are 2 vanity sinks, 1 in the bathroom and 1 right outside of it. So no line ups for using sink. Beds are soft and comfortable. The downside is I can hear my neighbour if they are loud. Service is friendly and professional. Breakfast buffet has a good selection of hot and cold food and beverages and a delicious fruit smoothie. There is also a small deli in the hotel that sells snacks and beverages. The swimming pool is wide and long, excellent for swimming laps. Overall, this is a great hotel in terms of service, amenities, cleanliness, comfort, location, and price. These are the reasons for my continuous return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Large, clean hotel with the usual amenities. (Some of our group raved about the pool, but I didn't use it, so can't comment.) It's convenience to the ferry to Port Angeles, the Black Ball Line's Coho, makes it a great place to stay. You can walk to shopping, or a cab ride is cheap ($6) and you don't have to drag your luggage to and from other hotels. Nice neighborhood, next to the Parliament building and one block to the B.C. museum and the Empress.

We especially like that you can shop, walk and sight see until the last minute before the ferry, then return to the hotel, pick up your bags and cross the street for the ferry.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PNWTravelr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've had varied experiences staying at the hotel. I would suggest staying in the tower to the right of reception verses the older bit to the left. Service has always been exceptional and the restaurant is great. The older rooms were stale and not very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the tower- they're the same price but much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 88Gem88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We found this hotel through an offer with the Victoria Clipper. It was conveniently located to both the harbor where the ship docked as well as for sightseeing around Victoria. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home during our entire 4 day stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Member380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice to be welcomed back at the check in. Had booked a Victoria room and a few days before traveling I happened to check the website and noticed that posted room rates had dropped somewhat so changed my reservation from a room to a Pacific Suite. I have stayed a number of times in all of the various categories so am aware of what I will get with each of the different categories. Well, this time my Pacific Suite had a harbour view, but only if you looked between a couple of buildings and over the top of another. This Pacific Suite was actually a Victoria Suite that looks out over the hotel to the west. The only difference was that it was closer to the front of the hotel and higher up so that you could get a tiny view of the water.

If this was my first time staying here and that was a Harbour View I doubt that I would come back. However I do know what the usual Harbour View is and it is spectacular. So I will give them the benefit of the doubt this time and I will come back, but the next time I will ask at check in. It was only a one nite stay and I was not in the room much to look at the view.

Room Tip: If you are paying for a premium Harbour View, ensure that you are getting a Harbour View and not a C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jclassvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed the weekend of March 1 and 2 with 2 friends. Ordered in an extra bed. Very accommodating. Lovely quiet location - could sleep without hall and wall noises, even though we were located across from the elevator. Just walked out the door and we were into the harbour of Victoria, next door to the Parliament buildings. Loved the indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hertiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,427 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Pacific

Property: Hotel Grand Pacific
Address: 463 Belleville Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#7 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#9 Business Hotel in Victoria
#11 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#12 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing Victoria's Inner Harbour and adjacent to the British Columbia Legislature, the Hotel Grand Pacific, recently voted World's Best, Top 500 places to stay by Travel + Leisure Magazine, is 2 blocks from Victoria's downtown restaurant and shopping scene, 2 blocks from the Victoria Conference Centre and 5 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, a working harbour surrounded by an array of food kiosks, unique shops and ecotour adventures. The Victoria of today is urban, outdoorsy, culinary and hip. Experience Victoria today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Grand Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing