We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Victoria!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Grand Pacific
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Had a lovely trip to our capital city and stayed in this great hotel. It was so close to everything, yet very quiet in the rooms. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. It's nice to know that close to home there are wonderful places to stay.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snot-rag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,755 - 1,761 of 2,149 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

Next to the BC Legislature on the Inner Harbour. Very walkable to shops and scenery.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Walrus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed in a harbor side room with terrific views of the harbor and the Empress from our balcony. The room was comfortable and very well appointed. The resident ducks were adorable. The only bad thing I could say about this is that the seagulls like to sit outside your window and beg. Otherwise, I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone staying in Victoria.

Room Tip: Rooms on the harbor side are the best. Try to get a room above the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a one night getaway and booked this hotel through a third party site. Upon arrival the doorman was very polite. We arrived in our room which overlooked the elevator shaft on one wall and the ocean on the other. We called the front desk to change rooms which they quickly accommodated. The second room was dark and closed in. My husband talked to the cleaning lady in the hall and she showed us the room next door. It was a great room and the front desk staff again accommodated our room change. I have visited many hotels that may not have done this for us. We settled in happy with our room choice. The view of the harbour is nice; the bed was extremely comfortable; the location is perfect for walking around down town. We did not access their amenities or restaurants due to our short stay but they looked very nice. We would return to this hotel based on the customer service, location, and comfy beds!

Room Tip: The higher up you request - the better your view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Great stay. Would most definitely recommend if you are traveling to Victoria. Ask for a room on the Barbour side. Excellent view. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Staff professional and friendly. Had brunch one morning in the hotel. Good buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calderwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We came to Victoria on the Clipper. This hotel is about a 1 block walk. Very convenient for Clipper customers. The hotel staff were professional, helpful and friendly. The bell staff was particularly helpful. Kudos to them. We were in the part of the building parallel to the harbor. I think this was the older part of the hotel. But, we couldn't tell. The room was what one would expect for this type of hotel. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. We paied an upgrade on Clipper Vacations for a harbor view. Booking with the Clipper Vacation site seemed to save us a bit of money. When we left the bell staff kept our luggage for the day as we left at 5pm but still wanted to walk around town. Thanks for the nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

price point is right on! the staff is great and the restaurants and lounges are wonderful. i can't wait to experience this place again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restolounge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,916 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,843 reviews
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 47 in Victoria
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Pacific

Address: 463 Belleville Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Business Hotel in Victoria
#10 Family Hotel in Victoria
#11 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $131 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing Victoria's Inner Harbour and adjacent to the British Columbia Legislature, the Hotel Grand Pacific, recently voted World's Best, Top 500 places to stay by Travel + Leisure Magazine, is 2 blocks from Victoria's downtown restaurant and shopping scene, 2 blocks from the Victoria Conference Centre and 5 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, a working harbour surrounded by an array of food kiosks, unique shops and ecotour adventures. The Victoria of today is urban, outdoorsy, culinary and hip. Experience Victoria today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Grand Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing