We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views, Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2007

Spent two nights at the Ocean Point Resort & Spa on the 7th floor with a full harbour view room. From there you can watch planes land on the water, ships set sail & arrive to the harbour, kayakers too. Beautiful views at night too, both the Empress hotel & the parliament buildings are visible.

The room: the beds were comfortable, stocked minibar, wine bottle opener & bucket, wine glasses. June Jacobs Spa products in the bathroom. Internet available for a fee.

Restaurant/room service: We had room service & it was quick, fresh & delicious costing $40 for 2 with 3 things off the menu. They included bottled water, free of charge. We ate at the hotel's restaurant Lure for breakfast one morning. It was very tasty fine dining for breakfast at a reasonable price. Beautiful views of the harbour yet again from the restaurant & bar.

Service: very friendly & efficient service upon arrival. Upon departure the desk personnel was rather abrupt, tossing things on her desk, loud breathing/sighing. Perhaps she was having a bad day, but evidently she was not happy to be there or attend to people & it felt a bit uncomfortable.

Facilities: 24 hour gym with 2 treadmills, bikes, ellipticals & a good weight training section. The pool/hot tub have more limited hours. Also a great co-ed sauna between the locker rooms. Used all of this daily. Complimentary towels, locks for lockers, water & a big basket of fruit available for after your workout!

Spa: had a few treatments at the spa: facial, hot stone massage & a wrap. All were quite average, if not slightly below average. Friendly service, although the girl that did my wrap was a bit bubble gummy. She left the room for the 20-30 minutes I was wrapped & then came back to take me to the shower. On the menu it states the wrap includes a lavender inhalation & relaxing scalp massage neither of which happened. There is no locker room, so they give you a large bag to carry your clothes & you change in a restroom with one sink & toilet. Unfortunately no steam room. Next time I'll try the Silk Road spa by Chinatown or the spa at the Fairmont.

It was above average for the full harbour views, location & their restaurant Lure however most everything else felt average.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank BoLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,487 - 1,493 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2007

This was a great choice. After reading reviews I selected a signature room and we ended up with a very comfortable, well sized room with a view of the inner harbor. The signature room includes a continental breakfast and a lovely assortment of appertizers at happy hour. The room is self was very comfortable and clean with deluxe linens and choice of pillows. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A bonus is the Harbour Ferry that quickly takes you to different stops around the harbor. I highly recommend staying her when you visit Victoria

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ArizonaBeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

Great Hotel. Nothing to complain about. Shuttle picked us up at the ferry. The driver was friendly and told us about the city en route to the Delta. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The elevator carpets were changed daily to reflect the day of the week... nice touch. The gym was outstanding. Be advised, the treadmill display reflects kilometers. Canadians use the metric system. Definitley eat breakfast at the restaurant. The omelets were unbelievable.

Great hotel. They even offered a U.S. government rate.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2007

We booked partial view room for one night and a delux harbour view room for another night. Both rooms were very nice, the partial view room was bigger than the delux room. The hotel entrance has a great view of the parliment and the inner harbour. the hotel grounds are well maintained and great for stroll or a jog. The staff are excellent. There were few events taking place on the weekend of May 25th (window-sliding conference, and a high school prom), yet the staff were more than willing to assist individuals who were not part of either of those events.

The walk to wharf and inner harbour is about 10min from the hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in victoria inner harbour for the views, services.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2007

My husband, 7-yr old & I stayed here for the weekend (2 nights). We were basically just in town to do the "tourist thing." and to visit family.

The hotel was very nice. front-desk staff was very helpful, although don't forget to give them your Aeroplan card as they don't ask.

Very nice lobby with 2 fireplaces, comfy couches, and floor-to-ceiling windows over-looking the harbour. There is a small store in lobby - we never checked it out.

We were in room 327, which is a standard room. No balconies. Terrible view, but you get what you pay for. The ocean-view rooms were too pricy for us.
Our view was basically of a wall of an opposite wing of the place.
The only issue with the room is that the bathroom was quite small and out-dated. Nothing wrong with it, - just contrasted the rest of the room.

The location of the hotel is perfect. Right on Inner harbour along the sea wall. 30 minutes to the ferry.

We checked out bug museum, underwater aquarium, Vancouver museum and a couple of beaches. Really wanted to take the water taxi around the harbour, but ran out of time. There is a taxi stand right in front of the hotel. Check it out.

We never ate at dining room, but it looked quite fancy.

There was a kid's night Sat evening with a story and milk & cookies. It was a great way for our son to unwind after a couple of hours in the pool.

Pool is fine - nothing special. Standard size although website picture makes it look huge. The jacuzzi was very nice. Quite a bit of equipment in the excercise room.

A staff member has a desk at the pool/excercise area handing out extra towels if you need them.

From the lobby, you can see the Parliament Building across the harbour which is quite pretty at night

Safe underground pay parking (minimal).
Water fountain out front had ducks in it which is neat. Large blooming trees - very pretty.

Nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gottagosumware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2007

I have stayed here several times and each time I check in it is like coming home. The entire staff is outstanding and most especially the bellmen. The go out of their way to shuttle you to and from restaurants, shopping, etc. After a couple of stays, they begin to address you by name which is a wonderful touch. If you arrive early before your room is ready, they will offer to call your cell phone to tell you. The views are fantastic; high ceiling lobby with gas fireplaces; terrific restaurant (Lure); and one of the cleanest hotels you will find. Always a pleasre to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LeMarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2007

We have a young daughter and the staff really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and well taken care of. They had a welcome gift pack for Maya which she loved and when she got sick with a cold they made her all of her fave foods and even brought them to the room - no charge!!! We will definitely stay there again because of this level of service and recommend them highly to all travelers looking for a relaxing stay. The rooms are attractive, clean, and spacious with nice views.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BajaBink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,148 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,915 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,842 reviews
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 47 in Victoria
2,162 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 47 in Victoria
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $113 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing