We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,762)
Filter reviews
1,762 results
Traveler rating
1,133
470
111
37
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
470
111
37
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the bridge lure restaurant water taxi the club lounge tennis courts free shuttle hotel shuttle harbour view water view short walk shuttle service beautiful hotel downtown area parliament building hotel restaurant an easy walk underground parking
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 1,762 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Rooms are very well appointed and clean. Paying more for the view is 100% worth it. The only downside is that the restaurant is only open until 10pm and there are very limited room service options after that time. This is the perfect setting for those who like to walk - you can pop out the door and enjoy the seawall.

Room tip: Rooms on a higher floor (4 and up) with waterfront mid section provide the best view
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

This is a very good hotel with excellent beds, views and great service. The showers are very nice and there is no shortage of towels.
Although we arrived very late & tired, the staff and especially the night manager was very helpful & accommodating. Asked for some cream to have a late night tea and it was brought up to our room immediately. I so appreciated this. The hotel is a easy walk to downtown and very well situated. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MoyiePatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Nice modern hotel, slightly outside of downtown core (over a small 100m bridge and around the harbour. The hotel offers a shuttle but the walk to the tourist core is a leisurely 15 minutes. The frequent and inexpensive water taxis that stop near the hotel offer a fun alternative to walking - ask the concierge for details.

Room tip: Some rooms have great views of Victoria Harbour while others have no view at all. Be sure to verify your view if this is important to you.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vancp2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the Delta Ocean Pointe 3 times. Always a great experience. This Last visit was good but the mattress in room 820 is probably due for a change. You sleep on a bit of a tip.
The "Lure" restaurant has an exceptional server named Lauren.
The massage therapist, Coriana, was very professional, knowledgeable and provided outstanding service.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Houskeeping Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Dear Bryan B.,

I am delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed LURE and the Spa. I will pass your wonderful comments along to my team.
I apologize that your mattress was not comfortable. We will replace it immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Val Ivanova
Housekeeping Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We booked a room overlooking the water directly across the bay from the Legislature building which is lit up with 3,700 lights at night. The view was spectacular. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. But most of all, the staff gets 5 stars. The room was nothing spectacular, but was modern, clean and comfortable. This hotel takes you to eating and tourist destinations. Every place is town is willing to call the hotel to come get you when you are finished. This service allowed us to not have to rent a car. Just don't forget to tip your driver each time! However, there is no shuttle to and from the airport. Book YYJ Shuttle Service, not a taxi.

Room tip: Spend the money to get the ocean view, otherwise it is just a very expensive hotel.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews