We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2009

It is very hard to find hotels or resorts that accomodate more than the 2 adults 2 kids package. Also, with young kids and a budget, one may not be ready to pay for 2 rooms.

We were lucky to find the Delta in Victoria.
The decor is a bit outdated in the rooms but it is very clean. Also, the staff is very nice.
We had a large room , with only partial view of the harbour but plenty of space.

You have to walk or take the small ferries to go across the harbour ( a bit hit with the kids).
Other strong points of the hotel: the pool, in a nice conservatory, the food at the Lure restaurant ( very good 3 service menu for 35$ and free for kids under 6), again, very nice staff, location, view

Minor negatives: Expensive breakfast ( We ate outside -Go to John s place on Pandora and Johnson for the best waffles I ever had), Expensive snacks and drinks ) in our rooms ( we packed ours at the supermarket).
Being next to the harbor and train comes with a bit of noise: train whistle, seaplanes, boats and seagulls but it has its charm

I will go back with the family and even by myself to try the Spa

PS:pets are allowed

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,434 - 1,440 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2009

This hotel is nicely located if you don't mind walking. It's across from the downtown area so it's quiet and scenic. However the rooms are very mediocre for the price. My husband was attending a conference so we were in a standard room with no view. I was out every day and didn't really need the view but the room could have been more pleasant. The walkway in front of the hotel was very nice with great views, probably its best feature.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakegeorgegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

This hotel isn't brand new but it is nice. The staff are warm and welcoming and they have underground parking with Valet if you choose. The rooms are spacious and have great views, especially ones of the harbour. There is a shuttle that takes you across the water to the inner harbour as well as other points on the water. The walk from the hotel to the harbour is around 10-15 minutes. After a while we took the shuttle that runs from 9 am to 9 pm.
Lovely restaurant that is always busy but expensive. Also bring your own snacks, they only have drink vending machines and charge outrageous prices for in room snacks.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laalaa888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

Our family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights. The location is great, just over the bridge from the inner harbor area, but quiet as it is not in the midst of the tourist area. There are also cute harbor ferries that can take you from place to place if you dont feel like doing much walking and a stop is just adjacent to the hotel.

We requested a harborview upgrade and got it immediately. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful

The pool area is nice for children, and the spa was very comfortable. Parking was fairly reasonable for Victoria ($12 per night). The beds were comfortable and the room was fairly quiet, even though the floatplanes land somewhat near the hotel. This hotel was very family friendly, and we did get a good rate through the Entertainment Card website.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

I did not know what to expect with this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised from the moment we arrived. Check in took 5 minutes, staff was awesome and efficient, and the room was great; large, comfortable and clean. Best beds ever! We booked a signature double queen with full bay view and the extra $ was well worth it. The room was quite, turn down service at night was a nice touch and the evening snacks and morning breakfast saved some us some money on meals. We can not wait to go back and will definately stay at the Delta again and again. Oh, and did I mention the free hotel shuttle into town? Although close enough to walk over a short bridge, the shuttle was nice. And watching the ducks with their babies outside our window was so sweet. I LOVE VICTORIA!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmaikui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

Only stayed for one night but the hotel was nice, clean and in a good location. I think it was a bit over-piced for what you get though.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WildCoolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

I just realised that I hadn't posted a review on this excellent hotel. My husband and I spent three nights here last summer.

The check in staff were accommodating, efficient and pleasant. Our balcony room on the club floor had a very comfy bed and pleasant furnishings. We were able to sit in our room, sip on our preferred drink and watch the seaplanes and other assorted harbour traffic in the busy harbour. The view across to the historic hotel and parliament at night was stunning.

The included breakfast in the club lounge with outdoor terrace was fresh and adequate. Unfortunately the menu in the restaurant was limited, we would have preferred to eat in but strolled out to one of the harbourside restaurants where we were able to shooe the more simple fare we wanted after a few weeks of travel.

Although it was a short walk from city centre this hotel was on the hop-on hop-off bus route for which we bought a two day ticket.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeniAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,893 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,835 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 47 in Victoria
1,337 reviews
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 47 in Victoria
2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $121 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing