We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The Delta Victoria is a truly 5-star hotel. Situated on a point facing Victoria Harbor and the Empress Hotel, the view of the Inner Harbour is glorious. The hotel itself is stunning with beautifully redone and huge rooms. The dining room has become more informal and the food is top rate. While it is at least a ten to fifteen minute walk to downtown, the hotel does operate a shuttle service. It also is a stop for the water taxi which is quite convenient. The staff is amazing - well-trained, upbeat, warm and very helpful especially at the front desk - kudos to Delta. We had an inner courtyard view room but I would suggest springing for the harbor view. We did use the Club Lounge and the hors d'oeuvres were excellent with a terrace and lovely view. We will certainly visit again!

Room Tip: Get a harbor view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    403
    92
    34
    9
See reviews for
346
607
52
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This was our second visit to Victoria but our first stay with this hotel and we were not disappointed. The view of the harbor is great. The lobby, rooms and restaurant have been recently renovated. Feels like a new hotel.
Also water taxis have a stop in front of hotel which will take you to fisherman's wharf for Barb's fish and chips.
The concierge was so kind and helpful by recommending several different restaurants and making dinner reservations for us. The shuttle would take us and then return for us after dinner.

Room Tip: Recommend room with view of the harbor. The lights are beautiful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

After staying in Sooke for 4 quiet serene nights, I was taken aback at how large this property was. Don't get me wrong, it is a BEAUTIFUL resort, but expect a lot of people and a lot going on. Our room was very nice, the view wasn't the greatest, we overlooked a rooftop. The bathroom was a good size and everything was very clean. The beds are very comfy and you get a lot of pillows to chose from. The AC was very quiet and worked well. It has its own dock to catch the water taxi, which I highly recommend. We didn't dine at the resort, so I cannot comment on its restaurant. I highly recommend valet parking, it is only $2 more a day and well worth it, all you have to do is call as you are leaving your room to have your vehicle ready.

Room Tip: If you have any mobility issues, ask for a room close to the elevators or you could be walking quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinylSmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived in Victoria yesterday to this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. It is- beautiful hotel inside and out, great views of the harbour, float planes, water taxis and the Fairmont. There is a really nice dining room also overlooking the water and a separate cafe style area with tables, chairs and umbrellas. From wherever you are walking around the harbour, thus hotel stands out.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MaddieDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario, canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was our first time to the Vancouver and Victoria area and we started off at this hotel mostly based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed with the location and the room was great. We were traveling with 2 kids-ages 12 and 16 so really did need the extra space and the prices were reasonable to get 2 rooms.

We have the club floor which did help with snacks and drinks and the shuttle service saves money on taxi.

The staff were always nice and the amenities were perfect including the pool and outside area.

After seeing the other properties this should be the choice and this also has air conditioning, some of the places will tell you its not needed but when its hot and it was the week we were there, air is equal to a good night sleep.

Room Tip: View of the water is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank needhelpwithtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Travelled with my family of four and stayed in their standard room. The room accommodated us four very comfortably. The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms and common area have that fresh feel to it. The views are amazing and you are a short walk from most attractions or restaurants. For those weary travelers the hotel offers a complimentary van shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We loved the location and feel of this hotel. Had a room on the 6th floor overlooking the harbour which was great. Our room gave us access to a special lounge on the 3rd floor which provided afternoon snacks and a complimentary continental breakfast. Décor is modern and clean and facilities excellent. The bar and restaurant are also good and the view again is stunning. Water taxi is right outside the door but it is walkable to most places. Very nearly booked the Empress instead and so glad we didn't. We came back for an unscheduled stop later in our trip for one more night.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,523 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,994 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,008 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,178 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing