We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
183 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel is located perfectly across the water from downtown.

It is an easy 5 minute walk to dowtown (across the bridge) or a short ferry ride, which is pretty fun.

Make sure you get a room with a view of downtown!

Room Tip: Get view of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Del-Sol0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    388
    91
    34
    9
See reviews for
337
582
49
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Smithville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Literally every detail was perfect. Spotless, modern room. Staff brought chocolate and water upon arrival to our room. Hotel is beautiful, great view of Victoria harbour. Everything you could need in your rooms and friendly helpful staff. Will certainly stay at a Delta chain again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordanabanana25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

The first thing you notice is the view. Beautiful! Great location for walking to downtown Victoria, just a short walk across the Johnson St. bridge. Close to some great pubs & restaurants. This hotel has been recently updated. Great room, nice glass shower stall. Clean. Staff very helpful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippychicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great spot across the harbour from the Parliament Buildings/downtown Victoria. Perfect location for a weekend getaway - we have stayed here multiple times in the past year - the renos look great and are almost done! Very helpful staff, super comfortable hotel - water view rooms are awesome, Lure Restaurant update is very cool, staying on the Club Floor & taking advantage of the Club Lounge (appies, coffee, juices, patio, etc...) makes the trip more enjoyable. We can walk, shuttle or water taxi to wherever we want...Highly recommended if you are coming to Victoria!

Room Tip: Club Floor with Lounge Access & Water View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Perfect location away across the harbour from downtown victoria. Casual environment and very friendly and helpful staff. Very good service from everyone at the hotel . Highly recommended. Beautiful views of the harbour

Room Tip: Best rooms are those facing the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saab9five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just love staying at the Delta when we come to the island for our cycling trip to Sooke! It's only a 2 hour cycling trip from the Swartz Bay Ferry and a perfect place to sleep and hang out before heading out to Sooke via the Galloping Goose Trail!!
This hotel is all renovated and the rooms are absolutely lovely!! Great compfy beds and the all new linens!!
We also love that the Delta is only a few steps away from downtown Victoria and close to all the great restaurants and pubs!
Can't even count how many times we have stayed here but know we will continue to enjoy this awesome hotel everytime we come to the island!! Feels like our home away from home!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

It was our wedding anniversary and so we thought it would be great to stay in Victoria. We didn't know which hotel to pick so went based on what we thought was good value. But boy did we luck out. The staff was super friendly and were nice enough to upgrade our room and were even able to leave us a note and chocolates all done between checking in to walking to our room. There was free shuttle service into the city but you didn't need it as downtown Victoria was walking distance. Also the view was spectacular. We couldn't have asked for a better trip to Victoria.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasvir Singh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,424 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. This beautiful hotel offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing