We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location - great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as I was required to stay in Victoria overnight, knowing I wasn't going to have much time to enjoy the hotel. I received a discounted rate from an online hotel discounter that included free parking.

The placement of the room very much reflected the discounted price. I was on the 3rd floor where the conference rooms are situated. I checked in late and was a little worried as I passed all these rooms which were hosting various functions. There seems to be a smattering of private rooms at the one end past the conference rooms. So, it was noisy in the hall as people came and went and the cleanup happened. But after that it was very quiet.

The room was huge - 2 queen beds - beautifully appointed business centre desk - tv - fridge - mini bar and large bathroom. free wifi.

I did not have a view (discounted price) but I can imagine the rooms with a view are fantastic.

There is a spa and restaurant although I did not have the time to try either out.

Outside there is a promenade that stretches out and is great for a morning walk or jog. It is dog friendly but no bikes allowed.

The service at the front desk was AAA. Rachel was friendly, accommodating and very professional.

The only drawback with this resort might be that you are on the other side of the harbour, across from The Empress. You will have to walk over the bridge or drive to get to the downtown core of Victoria.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for somewhere special to stay in Victoria. I will definitely come back - but maybe not on the 3rd floor ;)

Room Tip: The rooms with a view would be spectacular for a romantic getaway
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

I spent most of two days and one night here when in Victoria on business. The property is really quiet and I had a beautiful, inspiring view when in my room working. The best thing about this hotel though is the service. This organization has a focus on employee wellness and it really shows. The staff are happy and very attentive. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnorsX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel staff was incredibly helpful with any questions we had and we had a lot since this was our first trip to Victoria. The hotel was under construction at the time but it was hard to notice. The restaurant had been moved temporarily to a different location that still had great views of the harbor and the mountains. Breakfast at the restaurant was incredible! All the amenities were well kept. Will definitely stay here again when we return.

Room Tip: Not much of a view from rooms on the inside of the hotel. Maybe request a room overlooking the harb...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethdtipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I celebrated his birthday at the Delta Ocean Pointe and were once again very pleased with our stay. We have stayed here several times and never been disappointed. The room had been renovated since our last visit and whoever did the reno really thought through every detail. The room was extremely quiet, had a lovely view of the harbour, had windows that open to fresh air - such a nice feature. Service was good. They were renovating their dining room so we didn't eat but one breakfast there. The salt water pool was lovely - just the right temperature. All in all another great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loutsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed 2 nights during the long weekend for a family vacation. Little details like giving my 6 yr old a kids pack at check in made a huge difference in the stay. They even had an Easter Egg hunt for the kids!
Customer Service: Excellent-Theresa and Matt at the FD were friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond expectations. Bellman, houseman, everyone was always smiling!

Housekeeping: Very Clean-Sometimes rooms appear to be clean when you walk in but later you notice dust etc. Not here! Whenever I stay at a hotel I always do 2 things to check cleanliness: run my finger along the top of art pieces and look at the back of the TV. They passed the test!

Room: Deluxe 2 Queens OceanView-AMAZING-The view was stunning! At sunset and night is beautiful overlooking the harbour and skyline of DT. Size of room was great. Lots of room for storing luggage etc. There was a seating area, closet to hang up clothes and large desk with lots of outlets (perfect for a corp traveller). The amenities were also good: robes, body wash(I hate bar soap) mini fridge, large TV-42 inch.

Location:Perfect-3 min drive across the blue bridge to DT. If you don't have a car, they have a comp shuttle service.

This hotel does everything right and they pay attention to the details..we've stayed in several hotels in Victoria and this is by far the best. We won't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Pay for the Ocean View Upgrade...it's totally worth it!!! Absolutely beautiful view especially a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice hotel, a little off beaten path. Nice rooms, nice gym, pool indoors has great view of planes landing. Would recommend to others, will use again when heading to Victoria. There is a nice bridge to walk across that is a great walk into town. Bikes would be a plus for travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newcityman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear what a nice stay you had! The hotel does have two bikes available from April 1st until Thanksgiving for our guests to rent. It is a great way to explore the area. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Victoria.

Warm Regards,
Justin Foisy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just spent the long weekend in Victoria and enjoyed the hotel for 2 days. The hotel's location was a quick walk from Harbour Air's port. The staff are very hospitable and always ready to assist - including a helpful shuttle which came in handy one night. The check-in was was great and the mode room overlooking the harbour is great. It was very clean with bright bathroom and shower. The bed was very comfy and the feather pillows made it an easy sleep. The HD TV and the fast Wi-Fi was outstanding. The hotel's location all within walking distance of great shopping, dining and attractions - along with the ability to enjoy some great paths along the harbour just outside the hotel was fantastic. Would highly recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,802 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,795 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $156 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing