We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again, nice view, good hotel quiet area, close to Ferry.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Would stay again, nice view, good hotel quiet area, close to Ferry.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Good service, nice room (mix of modern spacious), nice pool and hot tub with very decent temperatures, which can be hard to find. It was quiet so we got a good nights sleep. They gave us a partial water view room even though we paid for a non-view, which was nice. The location is still waterfront but in a quieter area still just right across the bridge from the main part of Victoria and a 10 min. drive to the Ferry to Washington State. They did not charge for our Handicap parking, which was nice. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room in a quiet area, preferably higher up and away from elevators and ice machi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank augweddedbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I'm happy to hear you were able to get a good night's sleep in our comfy and quiet rooms! We hope to see you back again!

Warm regards,
Marli Pollard
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    420
    92
    35
    9
See reviews for
358
639
52
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is one of the best places to stay in Victoria. The staff were very polite and nice check in was quick and the rooms were nice , clean and spacious. It is only a short walk across a bridge into Victoria which is really stunning.
The only reason I do not give the hotel 5 rating is because of the hotel free shuttle. Every time we tried to use it the driver always said he was busy , even on the last day walking off while the shuttle was parked in the hotel forecourt. He always seemed to be more interested in guests who were more likely to tip him.
This might be just our experience as I haven't seen any other bad reviews about the hotel shuttle service.
But on the whole the hotel and Victoria itself was stunning and we really enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAFBS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful 4 day break to Victoria.
It was my wife's and my first time in Victoria and could not of asked for a better place to stay. We took along the father in law. The location of the hotel is excellent to all activities and shops down town. The hotel itself is very clean with very nice staff. Only ate breakfast in the restaurant every day which was very good.
Only complaint was having to pay for parking.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I was happy to read that you could not have asked for a better stay and found the location ideal for you and your family. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

Warnest Regards,

Elizabeth Vander Hoeven
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I recently stayed at the Delta Ocean Pointe for a quick business trip to Victoria... The hotel was immaculately clean and every staff member was very friendly, knowledgable and helpful!

The concierge desk was very helpful in setting up some off site details of a meeting for me.
The Hotel is just across the inner harbour from the float plane harbour and very easy accessed by the hotels shuttle (when available)

A perfect stay!

Room Tip: Choose the signature club floor for the best value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squamish_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear valued guest:

Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were able to help with arranging some of the details for your meeting. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Elizabeth Vander Hoeven
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, De
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

After a couple of mediocre hotels in Washington, this was a very pleasant surprise. Booked a moderoom (no view) but didn't care because the room was immaculate, 2 queen beds, lovely bathroom. Couldn't ask for more. Only had breakfasts there which were excellent. Try any of their pancakes or omelettes. Easy walk across a bridge to everything and a very nice view of harbor from their patio.

Would have given them a 5 star except we had a maintenance problem with the toilet which was losing a bit of water because of a bad flapper, but resolved that by simply closing bathroom door and you wouldn't hear it adding water to the tank. Since we were gone all day for 2 days didn't bother telling hotel until we left.

Service at desk and restaurant was excellent. These are really nice people. Next trip to BC and we rebook at the Delta Victoria.

Room Tip: If you want a harbor view, it costs more. You can save 75 bucks if you don't need a room view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here for business travel - the rooms have been renovated and are sleek and modern, very comfortable stay. Nice swimming pool, great spa services, room service and restaurant were terrific.. overall had a great stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad you had a great stay with us!

Warm regards,
Marli Pollard
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

On a recent trip to Victoria, we stayed the Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe - our GPS took us the back way, so we were a little concnern, but upon arriving at the hotel, it all changed. Staff super accomondating and friendly. The view from the main lobby is awesome, we had a somewhat obstrcuted view from our room, we were looking at some of the side gardens. The hotel is in a great location, we walked accross the bridge into the downtown area and the Inner Harbour. We had no complaints, expect, next time, we would request a room much higher up.
A must is a visit to downtown area, visit The Empress Hotel and a must is the Parliment Building. A definete must is a visit Butchart Gardens, do make sure you plenty to time to explore, it's awesome and unforgettable.

Room Tip: Request a room higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlg214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,057 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,692 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing