We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband & I enjoyed another wonderful stay here at The Delta Ocean Pointe during the August long weekend. We always stay on their club floor as we enjoy the breakfast every morning in the Club lounge along with Appy's every afternoon from 5-7 pm!
So happy they upgraded their rooms last year...they look way more modern & up to date!! Beds & bedding are SO comfy & we have the best sleep away from home!!
The only thing that was kind of disappointing was they got rid of the Movie Rentals when they upgraded their TV'S to HD! Not usually a problem when we come to Victoria, but we had one very rainy day & we were looking forward to curling up in bed that day & catch up the movies we missed at the Theatre!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed returning to our hotel, as well as our fabulous new guest rooms! We love them too! Although we no longer have pay per view movies, we do offer complimentary wifi and all of the connections through our SmartDesks if you would like to curl up and stream a movie. We hope to see you again!

Warm regards,
Kyra Benloulou
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

966 - 972 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel has everything. It is modern, spacious, clean with excellent facilities and staff. We had a ground floor room which was very well equipped with lots of space and a kitchenette. The view wasn't all that good but that didn't matter. The breakfasts were amazing and the restaurant at night was also very good so we were told but we didn't eat there ourselves as we wanted to try other places in the centre. The view from the breakfast room was wonderful and a magical start to the day. If you are lucky enough to be in Victoria on a Sunday, watch out at 11am for the waltz of the water taxis .... beautifully done and very moving. Youtube it if you're not sure what I mean - it's a really good show. I can honestly say you wouldn't find any hotel that could give you everything the Delta gives you for a short stay. A lovely pool with sun loungers too if you fancy a break from all the sightseeing.

Room Tip: A high floor to the front I imagine but all the rooms are modern and spacious, some obviously just w...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Firstly, the location was great; it was right in the center of all the action, in the main bay. A short distance away from shops, the mall, numerous restaurants (including a great pizza place), the BC Parliament, the BC royal museum, etc. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind, helping us navigate the area, and one receptionist going above and beyond her duties to help us book a ferry to the states. The room was very clean. Very quick wifi was included, plus a Plasma TV and other complementary electronic cables. The beds were very comfortable also. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and stayed at the Delta over Canada Day long weekend. Its a great place to stay in Victoria. Close enough to walk to the center of harbor but far enough from the hassle of the downtown. The view of the harbor is great. We tried the Lure restaurant for lunch and a glass of wine. The prices are fairly similar to what you would expect from a hotel's restaurant. The staff was super friendly and the salads really good. We also tried the room service breakfast, which was pretty yummy but expensive, again goes with ordering from a hotel. We had no problems with the beds, they were comfortable and we had a good sleep. We had a deluxe room with harbour view, it was spacious and comfortable. The windows do open but only a little it doesn't make a ton of difference.

We used concierge services to book a whale watching tour, she made all the arrangements and we had a great time.

The spa was good. There isn't a ton of space to lounge around, the manicure and pedicure I got here OK. They weren't outstanding so I am sure why this spa wins awards for their pedicures.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikaCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 7 days on vacation at the Delta Victoria. We loved our room (514). The views were beautiful. We enjoyed being away from the tourist traffic and noise. We had a few problems with TV, broken drain and no electrical plug ins. Upon calling, maintenance was there within 5 minutes and fixed our problems. Wish I had gotten his name. He was very, very nice. James was our favorite. When we wanted to shuttle into town, he was a great tour guide and so nice to visit with. Unfortunately, he went on vacation and we did not get the same attention from the other drivers. Biggest disappointment was bathroom. Spotlessly clean, but small tub/shower combo and for some reason we could never get more than 2 washcloths. Had 6 towels. We upgraded to Signature Club and enjoyed the private lounge on the 3rd floor. Wonderful breakfast every morning. Check in was great, but wish they would have told us they were putting the whole week stay on credit card upon check in. Caused a few problems with credit card. Getting to Victoria was not a problem. Hotel shuttle, walking or you could take the taxi ferry. Very nice stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you will be there for an extended time upgrade for harbor view and Signature Club.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy083012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Location Location Location... that's the mantra, just a few minutes walk away from the best and the rest. excellent staff great hotel and the food was immaculate... However, the price of the room was a bit too high and The Empress was cheaper when I checked later.

Room Tip: Always get a room with the water view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Never been to Victoria before so wasn't too sure about locations etc. the location of the delta isn't really a concern, in fact I thought it was pretty good although they rip you off 16 dollars a day for parking when your not actually in the city centre. Very rude.
The hotel however is very nice. Lovely rooms and very well equipped gym and pool, hot tub. Staff a bit too friendly and nicey nicey which can get a bit annoying sometimes. I'd definitely stay there again. We paid 189 dollars a night. Which was worth it however charging for parking left a sour taste.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,803 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,796 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $154 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing