We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice upscale hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice upscale hotel”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for only one night. Very nice, clean hotel. Lovely views of the capital building from across the harbor. Even though this hotel is located across the harbor from the main streets, it is still easy to walk across the bridge. The hotel also give one free return trip to the hotel by way of the water taxis that operate there daily.

Tried to eat breakfast in the dining room downstairs on a Sunday morning around 10am, but they were quite busy so we had to go elsewhere. Apparently the earlier the better for breakfast at the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay2003cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    398
    92
    34
    9
See reviews for
343
598
51
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We love it here, it has the best view of the harbour, a really nice pool & fitness facility, and we love the Club Floor Lounge, and we have eaten at then house restaurant Lure which we really liked as well.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get the Club Floor Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMacDRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We recently spent four nights at this beautiful hotel, with views over a harbour that was forever changing. Our room was clean well maintained and very comfortable. The meals in the restaurant were delicious and very reasonably priced, and the staff helpful and friendly. Catch a small river ferry into the city in 5minutes. We were very impressed and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We (2 adults, two teenagers) stayed at the Delta Victoria for 3 nights. We had originally planned on staying for only two nights but were so impressed with the property, the service and experience in the Victoria area that we decided to stay an extra day. The very courteous and helpful staff found a way to stay an additional night - despite having intially no rooms available due to a business conference coming in for the balance of the week. They proactively contacted us when they had a cancellation and then moved us w/o hassle.

The lounge / restaurant staff were quite friendly and recognized us after the first day and made the efforts to be social and helpful.

Rooms well kept. Pretty good value - however everything in Victoria is pricey. Good experience with concierge who helped arrange a dinner table for us that allowed us to watch the Stanley Cup Finals game on TV in the lounge yet still stay legal and have our kids not be in the lounge area. Loved the creativity.

Kudos to the team at the Delta

- Mike S. from Chicago

Room Tip: Harbor View - a must have
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savagems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Harbour view room is stunning. During the day you can see lots of actions out there ranging from cycling, canoeing, to seaplane. Yet, the room is so well sound proof. In the evening you can see the parliament building lit up beautifully across the harbour.

One can see lots of business travellers. The Check-In staff are friendly and efficient. Though they forgot to unlock the doors for the connecting rooms, once notified housekeeping staff was attending to the concerns in a timely manner. However, some of the dishes provided in the kitchenette once used were not replenished by housekeeping. They do replenish bathroom amenities on a daily basis even though the shower gel, shampoo etc were not used up. We started off the one King bedroom with one face towel but was granted a second face towel without asking on the second day. The room has sufficient amenity but can be better. The bathroom is very spacious and clean. The shower stall is pleasantly spacious with powerful shower head and almost new stall. This is such a delight and treat at the end of a busy day for whatever reasons. The drainage of the sink can be problematic as it drains very very slowly. As bad as I can be I don't shut off the tap when I brush my teeth. My second bad is that I never brush long enough so I guess that compensate the water loss. When I am done brushing the sink is almost overflow. The Corian desk is huge and well designed to serve all modern technology needs. Lots of electrical outlets for the chargers of your cell phone, laptop, camera, etc all at the same time. Internet connection is free and the best speed I have ever experienced of all the hotels I have travelled around the world!

Both the shower stall and internet connection speed provided me so much joy for this stay. Parking at $16 a day with in and out privilege. Even being a bridge away from downtown Victoira, the hotel offers one free return trip on a water taxi from the hotel to your choice of either the Fisherman's Wharf or Heritage Quay, free shuttle to any part of downtown Victoria and a 10% off coupon on food, beverage and adventure trips at Fisherman's Wharf. Water taxi stop is just outside of the hotel. $5 for Adult and $3 for child takes you right in front of the Empress Hotel and Parliament Building.

The swimming pool and fitness centre are pretty small yet private as there was nobody using them, at least at the time we were there for an hour around 6:30pm.

The air conditioning system is awfully noisy. It can be scary as it always starts with a puffing sound.

Fish and Chips from Room Service is good. Can't say the same for the Salmon, Pan Seared Scallop and the lady who delivered the food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic views of the harbour and parliament buildings, friendly front desk staff, and high speed internet. We will follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure they are replenishing dishes in our rooms with convenience kitchens. If you have any further feedback regarding your in room dining experience or any other parts of your stay, we would love to hear from you! Please contact us at 1-800-667-4677 and ask for extension 5811. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,
Kyra Benloulou
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed two nights at the Delta Ocean Pointe and was very impressed. The location is fantastic, quick walk across the bridge and you're right in the heart of Victoria. Great trails outside the hotel to go for a run/walk and the views...wow! Hotel had very good amenities - was impressed with the gym (and greatly appreciated that it was open 24hrs). Overall, was most impressed with the staff - they were young but very courteous and professional. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank o2wntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location for walks and runs, our fitness centre, and our friendly staff! Thank you for your recommendation!

Warm regards,
Kyra Benloulou
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Celebrated our anniversary with my wife at the Delta and i was outstanding!! Great Service and a fantastic location made it perfect. Beautiful of the harbour, best place to stay in the harbour. Water taxi is located close to the hotel for those who do not want to walk! Great walks over the bridge into downtown Victoria. We won't stay anywhere else!! We loved this pet friendly resort. My wife loved the spa and she can't wait to go back. Request a view of the harbour, it is worth it!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your anniversary! I am so happy to hear that you loved our harbour views, and that your wife enjoyed her experience at our spa! We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Marko Koltalo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing