We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here you Won't Be Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo. B.C.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Stay Here you Won't Be Disappointed”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great location, super clean, comfortable beds. The staff we encountered were friendly and polite. Like other people have commented it was a great stay. Would definitely return. Great pool and Fitness facilities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our new saltwater pool! Hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Celyne McDonald
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    965
    412
    92
    34
    9
See reviews for
353
621
52
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful without being obtrusive. I was frequently greeted by name by several of the staff which I appreciated. Food in the restaurant was uniformly delicious. I also made use of the hotels driver and vehicle, I really appreciated the driver's help in finding a wonderful shop and his prompt return to take me back to the hotel. A true 5 Star experience.

Room Tip: You can't beat an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased to hear that you had a 5 star experience with us! I'm happy that you enjoyed our restaurant LURE and interacting with our fabulous Delta Team!

Warm regards,
Celyne McDonald
Assitant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, WA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The staff here are incredible. When we arrived on the Victoria Clipper we phoned the hotel and a few minutes later were picked up by the shuttle and ferried away to the hotel, via a short guided tour en-route. The check in staff couldn't have been better - and we were very happy to pay the upgrade to get the water view room (which was worth the money). Every aspect of the interaction with staff was great, particularly when it comes to the kids - gifts on reception for them, a scavenger hunt around the hotel etc.

Room was good, swimming pool was great, and breakfast in the restaurant was good quality too.

Very happy - will stay there again

Room Tip: Pay the upgrade to get a water view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It's great to hear that you enjoyed our handy shuttle service and friendly staff! We would love to have your family stay with us again next time your're in town!

Warm regards,
Marko Koltalo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

From the moment I arrived at check in until I checked out the next morning the experience and vist to this hotel was wonderful. The staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful and the room which was freshly renovated could not have been any nicer. Simply one of the best hotel experiences I have had in years.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MartyBCNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us! Our friendly staff would love to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,
Kyra Benloulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Excellent views, comfortable beds, centrally located hotel. centrally located, easily accessible. Helpful and accommodating staff. Great pool . Refrigerator provided in room.Microwave upon request.
Would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Best views are from harbour facing rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Darlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review! I was happy to read you of your pleasant stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest Regards,

Elizabeth Vander Hoeven
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

From the moment you walk through the front doors you are met with the ultimate in deluxe accomodation. Everything is spotless The resorts location is superb for ocean viewing with a first class ocean front walkway right outside your door. Our room was ready early and we checked into a king room with a beautiful view. If you are travelling to Victoria for busness this is the place to stay a smart desk with every cable hook up you would need. The fitness centre and pool area was the cleanest and brightest I have experienced in a long time. We looked everything about this resort, the only thing I can say is that we don not get there more often to enjoy all that they have to offer.

Room Tip: ask at check in for a free ocean view upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful ocean view and that the SmartDesk met your business needs. I hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Celyne McDonald
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a very comfortable stay at this hotel/resort. Although I had a small room for this resort it was still very spacious. I had a kingbed room which had a nice new furnishings. The tv area had a long table with a station for hooking up a variety of electronics(ie. Laptop, hdmi, etc). The bed was comfortable with headboard mounted led reading lights. The alarm clock had a hook up for an apple iphone(first generation plug). There were two sitting chairs and a small table infront of the window. The black out curtains worked well. When sleeping i did not notice any noise from hallway or neighbors. The washroom was very nice and bright with Grohe fixtures. There was no bath tub but a large tile shower. Water pressure was good but not the strongest that i have had at some other hotels. Internet connection in my room did not work well but overall very happy with my stay. On the map it may appear this hotel is far from the walking areas in Victoria but i felt it was not bad. Some areas after the bridge coming back to the hotel is a little dark. The fitness center was good for a hotel as with the pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view room. Two private tennis courts are available as well as racquet ball courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that you felt the location was convenient to downtown. Hopefully we will welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Celyne McDonald
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,027 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,606 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,031 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing