We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Would definitely return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. Great restaurant. Service was especially excellent. The view is well worth the extra expense. Location is very convenient to downtown. Really enjoyed the pool. An excellent experience all the way around. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ukee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and got to experience the beautiful views, restaurant, and fitness centre!

Warm regards,
Joanna Mercer
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,128 - 1,134 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here as part of an auction item from a school fundraiser that included hotel and Victoria Clipper round trip from Seattle. I was a little worried about the location since we planned to walk everywhere but the hotel is much closer to the shopping and restaurant area than it appeared on the map. Just a short walk across the bridge and you're right in the heart of all the attractions.

The recent remodel was evident as everything in the room and the grounds that we used was in great shape. Our room was spacious and for $40 we upgraded to a full view of the harbor which was nice. We had a perfect few of the Christmas lights on the parliament building and the Empress Hotel. Having stayed in a few other Victoria hotels I would say this was definitely our favorite. The upgrade got us access to the lounge which was nice because you could grab coffee, tea or water any time of day. We were never around to take advantage of the appetizers served.

We had breakfast one morning in the restaurant and the food was good and reasonably priced. It did look like timing was important because the groups of people after us had to wait 10-15 to get a table.

The staff was very friendly and always had a smile.

While I can't speak to the value of the hotel since we didn't pay for it separately the Ocean Pointe will certainly be at the top of our list when we return to Victoria.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It's great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We really are lucky to have our location. We're near all of the downtown fun, without the noise and traffic. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the view from your room, and access to our Mode Club Lounge. We would love to see you again next time you are in Victoria!

Warm regards,
Marko Koltalo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a wonderful getaway weekend in Victoria. Our room was upgraded to a ocean view which was greatly appreciated. The sunrises from our room were beautiful. The hotel shuttle to anywhere in the city center was great, especially for a dress up dinner in the city when walking was out of the question in the rain and wind. We checked out the Christmas tree display at the Empress before getting shuttled back to the hotel. The driver was very prompt and polite. The exercise gym was nicely equipped including a great space full of natural light. We would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsundog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It's great to hear that our shuttle service helped you get to a dressy dinner still looking fabulous! We do have beautiful sunrises and sunsets at the hotel, I'm glad that you got to enjoy at least one! We would love to see you again!

Warm regards,
Kyra Benloulou
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Really a nice, clean hotel. Christmas decorations were just being put up so it was quite pretty inside & out. We really needed our GPS to navigate our way through Victoria to the hotel (we're from Vancouver area). On booking in, we asked if they had a 'reward' system. Yes they do, so we signed up - although didn't receive any upgrade or 'freebies' for doing so (as some hotels will give you). There was an Ipod dock in the room; which was great. Two comfortable chairs with a small table was great to sit at and look out at the view of the bay, etc. The work station was fantastic - one long table against the wall with every type of outlet you could ever want for all your electronics. With the adjustable chair, it was great to work here. Bed was very comfortable. My only complaints are (1) that there were no towel/drying racks in the bathroom to hang wet towels on - we had a room with a shower only which had a half glass wall up to the ceiling - which meant I had nowhere to hang my wet bathing suit or gym strip; (2) there were no cards to ask the housekeeper to not change the sheets (save on laundry) as we were there for 3 nights. The hotel could be more environmentally minded. The pool and jacuzzi were a very good size with a glass roof overtop. The gym would rival any Steve Nash, etc. gym. It had something for everyone - even a separate yoga room. Everything from resistance bands, free weights, various machines, treadmills, elliptical, etc. Great changing rooms, showers, towels.

Room Tip: Overlooking the bay is quite interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Director of Operations at Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. I'm delighted you enjoyed the new Smartdesk work area, and got to use our fantastic fitness facility! Delta Hotels & Resorts has a very strong environmental program which includes 75% waste diversion, programs to reduce energy and water use. During our recent renovations LED lights were introduced into every room. We believe that if everyone participates in making small changes to their daily practices we can minimize the negative impacts and maximize the benefits to our ecosystem and continue to enjoy our Victoria paradise. Towel racks are on their way and we are re-introducing an optional sheet change program. Our team genuinely cares about the environment and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Mark Jeanes
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My friend and I booked a couple of treatments at the spa to treat ourselves. I felt the experience was average. We had excellent massages but I found my pedicure kind of rushed and mechanical. I could get that anywhere. There is really nowhere inviting to sit and relax, even the lounge feels like a hallway. The pool, sauna, whirlpool amenities are nice enough but the locker room facilities in the basement feel a bit like being at the local pool. The lockers there are tiny so if you came with luggage, it's a bit problematic finding somewhere safe to put it. The staff in the spa could not lock it up for me so I carried a heavy bag all over the spa with me.

Room Tip: Did not stay in hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desert_Mtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Spa Manager at Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I would really like to speak with you personally in regards to your concerns regarding your spa experience. Please contact me at your convenience at 250-360-5854 to discuss further.

Warm regards,

Briony Langejans
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Sooo... not only was this hotel an amazing hotel with top ammenities, great room with the view of the harbor and Parliament magical (especially at night) tremendous service (they called my cell phone while I was in town to confirm a restaurant reservation, then came with a van and picked us up in town!) ... but the restaurant at the hotel was the ABSOLUTE best in town... as a matter of fact, considering our trip which included Seattle and Vancouver and our "foodie elitism"... it was the BEST restaurant on the entire vacation!... VERY rare for a hotel restaurant!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager on Duty at Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed not only your experience at our hotel, but that you loved our LURE restaurant! Thank you so much for your fantastic review!

Warm regards,
Joanna Mercer
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The view we had was really bad...another building with seagulls and their mess. Even so, the room was great and the hotel staff extremely pleasant. Our room rate included breakfast which as great...not just your regular scrambled eggs buffet. Would stay again, just in a different room.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a view of the harbour...it's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deidre_mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I'm sorry to hear that your view was not satisfactory, but very pleased to hear that you liked your room and found our staff pelasant! We would love to see you again!

Warm regards,
Kyra Benloulou
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#12 of 46 in Victoria
2,193 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,879 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 46 in Victoria
4,006 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 46 in Victoria
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $126 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing