We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

i noticed immediately that the carpets were extremely dirty throughout the hotel, and you could see rust in the bathroom between the sink and the counter, grouting would have helped. yuk.
it really is a trek to get over the bridge, but the shuttle service was wonderful. James especially nice.
the pool and jacuzzi were heaven.
nobody told us they would take a credit card upon arrival in case you used their "incidentals", which were a joke-old,open coffee bag, a few bags of drugstore quality candy. made me uneasy to have to do this.
breakfast very expensive- bacon was a dollar per slice, as was the toast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morgan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Director of Operations at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I was happy to read you enjoyed our health club amenities and the service you received from James. The shuttle, and it's drivers, are great features! I'm sorry that you felt the mini-bar offerings and restaurant didn't provide value, but I hope this didn't take away from your stay with us. I was concerned to read that one of the bathrooms had rust and was missing grouting. As we have completely renovated all guest rooms and bathrooms this year I've asked our maintenance team to review all rooms. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Mark Jeanes
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,088 - 1,094 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is such a great place to stay in Victoria. The location is close enough to downtown to walk for dinner or to visit the inner harbour, and it also allows for a peaceful place to stroll around the hotel grounds. The view is scenic -- especially at night across the water to the parliament buildings. The rooms have recently redone and are modern and clean. Our room had an opening window which is rare in many hotels. The bathroom was large and well-equipped. The king bed was comfortable with luxury bedding. The staff was friendly and helpful. I continue to return to the hotel and have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very lucky to have our scenic location. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the views of the harbour and the parliament buildings, and got to take a stroll around the grounds.

Warm regards,
Kyra Benloulou
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Staff extremely accomodating. The hotel has a bus which can drive you in to town.
The food was excellent.
Room exceptional and spacious - it had a great view of the bay, very well cleaned. stayed in corner room on 5th floor - highly recommended.
Bed was comfortable.
Bathroom wonderful and clean, and had good size towels and nice smelling shampoo/conditioner etc.
Location was great.
Desk is smart so everything can be recharged and used.

Room Tip: stayed in 501 - corner room - two windows - which gave great light.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDobbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager on Duty at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the glowing review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our new rooms and Smart Desks!

Warm regards,
Joanna Mercer
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

In my opinion the best place to stay in Victoria!! Their newly renovated rooms are really amazing with excellent facilites. During the reno's they were usually full so we stayed in a number of the other fancy places and were not impressed. I would rather make this the place to stop. Only crticism would be no light over the kitchen area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I have to agree! But I may be little bit biased. Thank you very much for your review! You will be pleased to hear that, thanks to guest feedback, we will be adding lighting to the kitchen areas in our rooms with convenience kitchens.

Warm regards,
Kyra Benloulou
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I would have given this hotel a 5 star rating if it had a better location. It is not located in the downtown core which is a shame so you have to drive or take a cab to get anywhere.
Other than that, excellent stay, beautiful rooms, great lobby friendly staff and good fitness facility, pool and hot tub.

I would stay here again but only in the winter, in the summer i would prefer to stay somewhere in downtown like the magnolia or Marriot.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the 7th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly team members, and fitness facility!

Warm regards,
Marko Koltalo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent 4 days at the Delta beginning of July 2012.

- The location was great, an easy walk across the bridge to downtown. Also several walking trails to stroll on the pointe or take a sea cab across to the opposite shore to the boardwalk & more trails. Victoria is a great walking city.

- Rooms are clean & updated but we felt somewhat on the cheap, a 6 dressed up as a 9. Quality of fixtures & furnishings is just not there.
Oceanview room had a window style that took away from the view with bars rather than a clear window pane.

- Modeclub floor included Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast & hors d'oeuvres and Honour Bars - good but not deluxe .
Outside terrace was basic & uninviting - beautiful views but lacked in flowers, foliage & decor which could have made this an outstanding outdoor space.

Overall a good experience , decent value but not deluxe.
We give the Delta an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itraveltherefor... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Director of Operations at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I was happy to hear you enjoyed our location and views on the beautiful inner harbour. Our newly renovated rooms have different schemes, window treatments and finishes, so we hope on your next visit we can find one more to your preference. We just planted new foliage on the lounge terrace so in the spring it should be much greener - please come back and check it out!

Warm regards,
Mark Jeanes
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Quite a wonderful treat! The hotel was in a wonderful location. I would highly recommend the Delta Victoria and am looking forward to my next visit. Pay extra for a waterfront room. You will be happy that you did.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the waterfront view! It will be worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princessnannykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Quite a wonderful treat! The hotel was in a wonderful location. I would highly recommend the Delta Victoria and am looking forward to my next visit. Pay extra for a waterfront room. You will be happy that you did.

Dear Guest,

I'm so glad to read that you were "spoiled silly" during your stay with us and enjoyed our waterfront location! We appreciate you choosing Delta Victoria and look forward to your return!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Vander Hoeven
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,101 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,803 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,797 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $154 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing