We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Truffles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Courtenay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Truffles”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Would like to thank the staff for the lovely birthday truffles and having the sun come out was special treat.
We will be back and let our friends know.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmandwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Dear Bmandwp,

You’re most welcome for the birthday truffles! We are happy you enjoyed them.

Sincerely,

Andrea Mannhardt
Executive Assistant
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    400
    92
    34
    9
See reviews for
343
602
51
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

lov it nice cep for the the needlis washed up on the
small bay beach....


hmm no area`s in red .....

Martie henry
403-475-4024

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRmart67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Dear Mr. Henry,
Thank you for your feedback. I have forwarded your concerns to the City of Victoria as I know they are very concerned about public safety as well as the impact this behaviour has on visitors to our fabulous city. Although that parcel of land is not part of the hotel, I am very glad that you brought it to our attention and our team has done a clean up. Please contact me directly if I can be of further assistance. Warm regards, Kimberley Hughes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, BC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

We've been to the Delta before and we continue to stay there because the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome, the property is spotless, the rooms are great, the food is wonderful. The location ideal.

Don't waste time looking at other properties - stay at the Delta.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2bbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Dear 2bbarry,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa in the future!

Best Regards,

Andrea Mannhardt
Executive Assistant
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We loved everything about the hotel (we upgraded for a better view .... Totally worth it). Kids were over the moon with the special treatment they received from their welcome package to story time c/w cookie in the lobby every night. We loved that the kids ate free! It's nice to see hotels do something special for families instead of feeling like second class citizens (most hotels only cater to business travel). We felt it was a great location, it was a nice walk into town or the option of the water taxi is fantastic. Pool was great, excellent size exercise weight rooms c/w well equipped showers. Beds were really comfortable (as are all Delta hotels).

The only complaint I would have is there is no free wireless internet, although they had free internet, you needed your cords and most don't travel with.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorianewbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Dear Victorianewbee,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to announce that our wireless internet project is now complete. Complimentary wireless internet is now available throughout the entire hotel, including guestrooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next annual family trip!

Warm Regards,

Andrea Mannhardt
Executive Assistant
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We spent a Saturday night at the hotel and would absolutely stay here again.

Staff - very friendly and helpful. Checking in and out was quick and flawless. Kendra at the counter was awesome.

Room - while our room was a non view (courtyard) room it still had a very nice view with large windows. The queen size beds were very comfortable and the room was quite large. The room was very clean and had a small fridge and LCD TV.

Pool/gym - the pool was warm, fairly big and went from 3.5 feet to 5.5 feet in depth. Large hot tub too. Very nice weightlifting equipment and numerous cardio machines. In summer there are outdoor lounge chairs looking across water.

Restaurant - very beautiful view. We did not have a reservation but because we were early for dinner we were still able to sit by window. Book a reservation for best seating. We chose from the casual section of menu and food was filling and very reasonable prices for such fine dining. Our daughter had the chicken fingers from kids menu. The restaurant has deals for kids who are staying at hotel. Derek was our waiter and did a great job.

Kids--- our daughter loved how kids are made to feel special at hotel. Upon check in kids can receive an activity pack. At night you can go to story time with milk and cookies or have the milk and cookies delivered to your room --- ask for all these when checking in.

Downtown - we did not walk over but it is probably a beautiful 10 minute walk, or 1 minute drive. You can also take water taxi/ferry to downtown. Being across from downtown allows for a quiter setting and great views across the water.

Parking - the usual victoria rate of around 15 dollars a night for secured underground parking.

Tennis - there were some nice courts that would be great in summer. The hotel also has on site squash and racquetball courts.

Spa - we did not use. Looking at the brochure the prices appeared very reasonable and a huge selection of services.

Upgrade - we could have upgraded our room to full view for about $30. The normal price to upgrade is $50. I don't know how people manage free upgrades, obviously they are more persuasive, but we really liked the room we received on main (2nd) floor.

Enjoy your stay. Remember to share all your trips on tripadvisor too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLSjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Dear TLSjourneys,

This is a wonderful review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeff Kennedy
Director of Operations
Delta Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Reception with good service. Room average for a chain hotel. We paid for a room with a view, and it was very nice (we could see the sea planes and the old city). Location is so and so, you have to cross a small bridge to reach downtown (maybe a 10-15 minutes walk). Very good gym, nice pool. However the hotel appeared to be empty, kind of a depressed environment, maybe because was Winter, I not sure. The restaurant, for Victoria, is overpriced and was almost empty every night (even for breakfast you have better and cheaper options in downtown Victoria). We only tried the bar, average quality, however they had an exceptional goat cheesecake. Nice, decent hotel, but kind of a dry place, without an evident personality, not a vacation resort, as per the web site.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acidentalturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Dear Acidentaltourist,
I am very sorry that you felt the hotel was a bit dry and you didn’t enjoy LURE. Although January is quieter than June in Victoria, there are still plenty of great things to do in Victoria including the Royal BC Museum, many shops and fabulous restaurants. Only in Victoria do flowers blossom throughout the year. Thanks for your feedback about LURE. We are always revamping our menu introducing less expensive offerings to compliment our fine dining cuisine. I hope we have a chance to welcome you back soon. Reservations Manager, hlange@deltahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Wonderful trip. Attention to detail. Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect view. Lure a great restaurant with spectacular view-the French Toast with Bananas Foster is to die for. Close to shopping-just a few minute walk from hotel. Was my birthday and the staff made it a special one. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnietravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Dear minnietravellover,
I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a memorable birthday! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Hege Lange
Reservations Manager
hlange@deltahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,485 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing