We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WorldMark Victoria

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
WorldMark Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Squamish
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were lucky enough to have a penthouse with a fabulous view.........the sunsets are awesome!
The 2 bedroom, two bathroom was immaculate and the kitchen was very well equipped. There was a hottub on our wrap around deck where we sat and relaxed watching the boats and planes. Fisherman's Wharf is right next door, where you can eat or just enjoy some icecream or catch a water taxi to check out the Parliament Buildings, the Museum or all the Vendors along the waterfront. The kids loved the pool(big and small). We will definately go back again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    43
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
54
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at the Worldmark in Victoria for three days is mid-August. We were very happy with our stay! We arrived early and our room was not ready, but we left our luggage and had lunch at the Blue Crab next door. Our unit was ready by the time we finished lunch. Our two-bedroom unit (5th floor) was very spacious. It was hot (there is no air conditioning), and we found no fan in the unit. But we called the front desk and one was delivered immediately. The units all have very nice balconies. The location of the Worldmark is great -- an easy 10 minute walk along the waterfront to the Fairmont and the Legislative Building. Being on waterfront is picturesque, but also a little noisy -- so be prepared for noisy airplanes and boats. But, we really liked the location despite the noise. Victoria is very nice (although a little more touristy than I expected), but it's definitely worth a visit. We hiked in East Sooke Regional Park on day and it was fantastic. The Worldmark provided a great base for our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
199 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We woke up to views of geese and a heron, as well as boats leaving from Fisherman's Wharf. The staff is friendly and helpful. The condo was well-equipped and comfortable. It was warm in the afternoon since it is not air-conditioned, but the pool was great for a quick cool-down. It is convenient for both Hop-On Hop-Off buses and ciry buses and is within walking distance for those without arthritis issues. The noise from seaplanes, the Coho Ferry and kids in the pool was a small price to pay for spectacular views and did not interfere with our sleep. We seriously did not want to leave.

Room Tip: The rooms come with a Murphy bed so it can sleep 6. In our room, folding the bed down would have bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShelleyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have stayed at this resort 3 times, and always love our stay here. The location is great, right on the water, and a short walk on the very scenic walkway to downtown to shops, restaurants, etc, and very very short walk to Fisherman's Wharf, where you can get fresh fish, or buy it cooked and eat it there. There's normally seals to watch at FW too, many people buy fish and feed it to them, so they know to come there. There's always boats, planes or Ferries to watch; we have a hard time leaving our room! Get a penthouse if you can, the view is unobstructed!

Room Tip: Get a penthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wannabetravelin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
236 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel's location is beautiful and within easy walking distance of downtown. The views are great, and since most of the rooms face west you won't have the sun blasting in at dawn to wake you. One thing that Worldmark has not been able to do is to provide soundproofing against the float planes that start taking off at 7 am; they woke me on several days. The units are large and comfortable and are furnished with everything you need to enjoy your time. The balconies include a gas barbecue grill in case you find cooking inside in the summer to be too hot, given the lack of air conditioning. The staff is helpful and the facility includes exercise equipment and computers and a printer in the common area. Internet service in the room is through a plug-in modem rather than wifi. Once we adjusted our sleeping hours we had a great stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mister_Boffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. There was ample room, did not feel crowded at all. The view Fisherman's warf was charming. The refridgerator was quiet. The room was quiet, except for the seaplanes that took-off and landed in the harbor. This was not a problem though because they stopped at sunset and did not resume until around 7am. The hotel is well located, being just a few blocks from the Royal British Museum. There are many restaurants nearby, some in easy walking distance. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Wi fi connection is with I-bridge. There was a $20 charge for this for up to 10 days. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nickie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We spent three days here in late May. The condo was spacious and all on one level. It was not a penthouse, but had plenty of room for four adults. The comfortable murphy bed in the living room was a plus. The unit had a gas fireplace in the living room, and a gas grill on the balcony. We had a partial harbor view. The walk along the harbor into the downtown was lovely. Although our weather was pleasant, the lack of AC might be a problem during the summer months. Lots of restaurants are within walking distance. Victoria is not to be missed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GAGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA
0.2 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Victoria

Property: WorldMark Victoria
Address: 120 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your WorldMark Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Victoria Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing