We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal, good service.”
Review of Vic's Steakhouse

Vic's Steakhouse
Ranked #73 of 1,204 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We serve the best cuts of beef,aged then grilled to perfection.We also offer fresh seafood alternatives,local organics and vegetarian options.Everything is house made.We keep it fresh, fun and local by offering nightly food and drink features, including surf & turf for $12.99 on Tuesdays and complimentary wings with the purchase of your first bottle of beer on Thursdays. Live music on Fridays! Open 7 days a week; breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good meal, good service.”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Warmly welcomed, prompt and friendly but not intrusive service. A well prepared and tasty meal without having to leave our hotel.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ryderlakerambler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Vic's Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us as a hotel guest and choosing to dine in Vic's. I'm happy to read that the welcome was warm, service not intrusive and meal was tasty!
sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    93
    28
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice place to stumble upon”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We ate at Vic's after a tour of Butchart Gardens. Our tour bus stopped at the Harbour Towers Hotel and Vic's was located inside. Like many hotel restaurants it was not very busy, but the wait staff treated us like VIPs. The food was fantastic (I had seafood and soup, outstanding; my husband had steak - perfectly cooked- and salad with an unusual and tasty dressing). Our server was professional and very friendly (the norm in Canada, we found) and was just getting ready to visit her family in Guatemala! For the customers' sake, I hope she returns to Vic's. She was great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Vic's Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 28, 2014
It's always lovely to read a visitor's comment feeling like you received VIP treatment. Our Server Lisseth definitely came back and noting a perfectly-cooked steak in our Steakhouse is our goal!
thanks,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, service and food.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The staff were first and immediate indication we were in a good restaurant. They were attentive, helpful, but also very friendly. All meals were excellent, 2 steak meals, cooked just right, with advice offered up front on what was what and about preparation and other dishes wonderful. Wines available extensive and affordable. We had a long and enjoyable dinner here and the staff were outstanding.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank POLLYANNA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GO HERE FOR BREAKFAST”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We read the reviews about Vic's for supper so we did not go. We were staying in the hotel and took the breakfast deal. The breakfast buffet is great. Large breakfast area for about 75 people. It is like an art gallery with some real nice huge native art and also a local artist who's work is for sale down on the harbor. The hot food, eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, etc. was hot as it should be. My wife liked the waffle display where you make your own waffles with strawberries and other fruit. Lots of pastries and fruit and you eat as much as you like. If you eat here for $13. you won't be hungry till late evening. Good deal and nice atmosphere and they have tables that accommodate large groups or table for two. The orange juice was excellent and fresh.It is one block from the inner harbor.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Over-priced for what you get.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I had the continental breakfast $8 some tasteless, oily pastries. My husband had the regular buffet breakfast $13 for toast, eggs, bacon & over-spiced dry potatoes. And coffee was extra!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicaKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vic's Steakhouse also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Vic's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing