We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great hospitality, Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fisher House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 93 Victoria B&B and Inns
Thompson, Canada
1 review
“Great food, Great hospitality, Great stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We had great service. Our room was always clean when returning from a filled day. The room we stayed in was beautiful and warm feeling. We really enjoyed having the en-suite bathroom, it gave us more privacy. The breakfast's in the morning were very well cooked and delicious(fruit cups especially). The location of the B&B was great. It was the center of all tourist attractions and within walking distance to everything you need to go to. The is a grocery store, pharmacy, coffee house/ internet cafe and the ocean within a 3 minute walking distance.

The only thing that we did not like about our stay was that there were cats on the premises. We did not know until we arrived that there were any kinds of animals. We are allergic to cat so it caught us off guard.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AinsleyMorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    23
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
59
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2010

What a find! My husband and I have travelled all over the world and stayed in lots of B&B's and Fisher House was like a home away from home.. The hosts were great! We loved coming home to the king sized beds after exploring the sights of downtown Victoria and the beach which were only a few blocks walk. We loved the fresh fruit every morning, and the breakfast lasted us well throughout lunch and was amazing.. Banana nut pancakes= yum. Thanks Fisher House!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StacyMillichap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eagle river
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We had a wonderful time, the location is perfect, the host very helpful and friendly, a great experience

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroeagleriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2010

From the moment we walked in the door, we knew we found a second home. I cannot say enough about the friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Breakfast in the elegant dining area was outstanding and a creative culinary treat. Our room was spacious, the bed very cosy and the furnishings reflected the elegance of the Edwardian period. The central location is superb, allowing the traveller quick access to sightseeing and shopping. Fisher House is a special place to stay, we will return and we will recommend to all our friends. Thanks for the delightful holiday, Jen and Cal.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJRichard22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggpappa11
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Lovely rooms, fantastic food, and literally minutes to walk to downtown Victoria. Charming Heritage house located in quiet and established neighbourhood.

Only hiccup was the limited parking availability and awkwardness when attempting to leave the parking spots.

My wife and I were pleased with the room and service overall.

Would definitely recommend Fisher House to anyone else visiting the Victoria area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigpappa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Although we booked just 24h in advance we were welcome in the Fisherhouse BB in Victoria, Vancouver Island. The hostess showed us the small but nevertheless comfortable bedroom with separate bathroom upon arrival (by foot from Victoria busstation downtown) . Furthermore she informed us about the sights to see and places to eat. So we did and no regrets!

Good breakfast and overall fair priced.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiyansh BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

This Edwardian heritage house has been upgraded. It is draft free, well insulated, has modern wiring and plumbing. Windows and light colors on ceilings and upper walls ensure brightness, while at the same time heritage features such as varnished wood panelling, railings, and douglas fir hardwood floors have been reatined. It is in a wonderful location close to Beacon Hill park, the seawall on the inner harbor, Dallas road/Clover point beaches and hike, the breakwater, Parliament Buildings, Museum, Empress hotel. You can walk everywhere to partake of city life, restaurants, and cultural venues. This was our second Christmas stay at Fisher house, and we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnestAiyanshBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,636 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fisher House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 333 Simcoe St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1K9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named "Top Ten Bed & Breakfasts in Canada" this year. This 1912 Heritage Home in the heart of James Bay Village in Victoria is walking distance to downtown, Coho Ferry terminals and the Inner Harbour. Enjoy the comfort of a beautiful room, a delicious breakfast and warm hospitality. We are happy to accommodate special dietary needs (gluten, lactose, vegan, vegetarian, etc.) with notice.All our rooms have their own bathrooms (no sharing), some are attached (en-suite), and others are private (3 steps across the hall-robes provided). Come see us in our quiet neighborhood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fisher House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing