We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY COMFORTABLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fisher House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B -- quiet, welcoming, super breakfasts. Jennifer is a great hostess. As we were biking, everything was extremely close by. However, if we were walking, there is a bit of hike to town. Strongly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rerBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thanks for the visit and choosing Fisher House! See you next time. -Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Fisher House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

My daughter and I had a great time at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast last month. Jennifer was extremely helpful the moment we walked in the door. Even though we were checking our bags in early the day before checking out the city, Jen made us feel at home and showed us the refreshments right away. She also pulled out a map and made all sorts of recommendations. The food was also wonderful! We had a great time and if we ever visit Victoria again we will definitely book the Fisher house!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Happy to hear your Mother-Daughter weekend was enjoyed. It's just the perfect city for that with so many "girlie" things to do! See you next time.-Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was our first visit to Victoria and we were delighted that we happened upon such delightful place to stay. The Fisher house is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast in the James Bay area of Victoria. It is in a delightful neighborhood very close to Fisherman's wharf, the inner harbor and downtown. We walked everywhere from the inn.
Our room was large, clean and very comfortable. We had a private bath with a shower across the hall from our room. Jen keeps a very clean, well-stocked establishment. We were there over the Canada Day holiday and Jen lent us a picnic blanket to watch the fireworks and also umbrellas because the weather was threatening.
The breakfasts were huge and delicious - quiche, sausage, fruit cup . We met lovely people every morning around the breakfast table.
I am so pleased with our choice of inns - the Fisher house was the perfect place for us to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoduwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Victoria has lovely picnic places! Thank you for your high praise. We'll keeping working hard to make sure everyone's taken care while they're in Victoria.-Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I visited Victoria for the first time in May and we loved Victoria. The Fisher House was the perfect place to stay. We could walk everywhere and see all the sights. After a day of sightseeing, it was wonderful to return to this beautiful home, our pale blue bedroom with a beautiful private bath. We enjoyed meeting new people over a delicious breakfast (Jennifer made a special breakfast for my husband who is vegetarian). Jennifer gave us great tips for dinner and sightseeing. I would definitely return and recommend the Fisher house to anyone wanting the B&B experience in beautiful Victoria!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LomitaLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My Mother and I visited Victoria for the first time in May and had an absolutely wonderful time. Our four night experience at Fisher House was definately one of the highlights. Jennifer could not have made us feel any more "at home" and her dedication and love for her "job" was very evident. She runs a beautiful home and breakfasts were most "scrumptious" with plenty of sustenance to keep us going for our many hikes and tourist excursions. We enjoyed the very pleasant company that we had for breakfast each morning and Jennifer was most helpful in suggesting and even booking some of our sight seeing tours. We loved the overall "character" and location of Fisher House and would most definately stay here again. Highly Recommend if you are looking for a quiet and comfortable place to stay (Oh yes and we had excellent sleeps in a most comfortable bed!) Thanks Jennifer for hosting! We loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We appreciated the warmth and hospitality (and good cooking) of our host. We were able to walk everywhere due to the central location. The Inn is a well appointed, delightfully clean centagenarian. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laughing_water_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The Hospitality is superb. The Location is excellent. The Ambience is relaxing and I recommend this B&B to all friends visiting Victoria. I stayed here 2x in in the past 10 months and I intend to stay at Fisher House whenever possible. Jennifer goes out of her way to help make visitors comfortable and informed.
Kathy Baker Prince George, BC

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful. I think there are 2 rooms that share bathroom facilities but that is not a...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We love having you stay with us, and it's always a pleasure when you're in town! Two bathrooms are across the hall for the two rooms that aren't en-suite (Eleanor), so no one needs to share which is nice. Gotta love those comfy robes!-Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#13 of 49 in Victoria
693 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 333 Simcoe St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1K9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: $107 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named "Top Ten Bed & Breakfasts in Canada" this year. This 1912 Heritage Home in the heart of James Bay Village in Victoria is walking distance to downtown, Coho Ferry terminals and the Inner Harbour. Enjoy the comfort of a beautiful room, a delicious breakfast and warm hospitality. We are happy to accommodate special dietary needs (gluten, lactose, vegan, vegetarian, etc.) with notice.All our rooms have their own bathrooms (no sharing), some are attached (en-suite), and others are private (3 steps across the hall-robes provided). Come see us in our quiet neighborhood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fisher House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing