We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Go-To B&B in Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fisher House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The Hospitality is superb. The Location is excellent. The Ambience is relaxing and I recommend this B&B to all friends visiting Victoria. I stayed here 2x in in the past 10 months and I intend to stay at Fisher House whenever possible. Jennifer goes out of her way to help make visitors comfortable and informed.
Kathy Baker Prince George, BC

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful. I think there are 2 rooms that share bathroom facilities but that is not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We love having you stay with us, and it's always a pleasure when you're in town! Two bathrooms are across the hall for the two rooms that aren't en-suite (Eleanor), so no one needs to share which is nice. Gotta love those comfy robes!-Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 111 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Fisher House. The owner Jennifer made us feel very welcome! She was an excellent host. When my sister booked the inn she said I was coming a day later but early in the morning so Jennifer said she would have breakfast for me when I arrived. That was a wonderful surprise and the meal was amazing! I loved the old world charm of the inn and how Jennifer was there when you needed her and not when you didn't. I would recommend the Fisher House to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Thanks, Dawna! You two were a delight to host! See you next time.
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I recently stayed here for 5 nights and found the Fisher House to be a great place to stay. A very central location - 20 minute walk to the Empress Hotel, 10 minute walk to the ocean. Jennifer was very friendly and went out of her way to be helpful. The breakfasts were five star! Fisher House had a special on while I was there: stay 4 nights and your 5th night is free - an excellent value.

Room Tip: Try to reserve the Eleanor Room if you can. It has its own bathroom as well as a lovely little pati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santorini Dreamin'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Thank you for your generous review! It was a pleasure meeting you all. I agree, the Eleanor En-suite is a beautiful room, especially in the summer so you can enjoy the private patio. The other rooms all have their own un-shared bathrooms as well. We can't wait to see you again!
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is my first time went to Fisher House Bed & Breakfast.I will not forget this experience because the room was not only awesome and exquisite but also the breakfast was ambrosial and delicious. My friends were surprise because the Fisher House was perfect.If you will travel to Victoria ,I really recommend this B&B.I believe you will get a unbelievable day. By the way you see all thing you can eat in the house ,,,,,,nice nice❤owner Jennifer was very kind and nice^^
By Olivia

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Thanks, Olivia! It was great seeing you in Vancouver!
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed for a week at the Fisher house. I have only good things to say about it. To name a few...My room was beautifully decorated. Breakfast was amazing. Friendly hostess. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Morgan, thank you so much for the super review! I'm glad you two had such a nice time. It was a pleasure having you. See you next time.
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We went to Victoria to celebrate my sons 33rd birthday and asked him to find us a place to stay. He found Fisher House which was a great find. We were welcomed and felt more like we were staying at a friends house . The breakfast was great. The rooms were decorated nicely. On Sunday morning when my son and myself went for an early morning walk Jennifer [the owner] offered us walking poles as it was mildly icey. We had a wonderful experience and looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WEIGE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

So glad you enjoyed yourselves! I certainly enjoyed you two! See you next time.
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Just came back from a relaxing few days in Victoria. We stayed at Fisher House. The accommodation was outstanding, very welcoming and the breakfast fabulous. You can walk to downtown Victoria. Cal & Jennifer are great hosts and made sure we felt welcome. If we stay in Victoria again, we'll stay at Fisher House.

Room Tip: WE had the room with the in-suite bathroom, great room with a small deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScreenNewWestminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#35 of 46 in Victoria
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria West
Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses
Fairfield
Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 333 Simcoe St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1K9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: $85 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named "Top Ten Bed & Breakfasts in Canada" this year. This 1912 Heritage Home in the heart of James Bay Village in Victoria is walking distance to downtown, Coho Ferry terminals and the Inner Harbour. Enjoy the comfort of a beautiful room, a delicious breakfast and warm hospitality. We are happy to accommodate special dietary needs (gluten, lactose, vegan, vegetarian, etc.) with notice.All our rooms have their own bathrooms (no sharing), some are attached (en-suite), and others are private (3 steps across the hall-robes provided). Come see us in our quiet neighborhood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fisher House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing