We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger Craving Satisfied” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pink Bicycle

The Pink Bicycle
Ranked #42 of 1,177 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Burger Craving Satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Bink Bicycle, located in the heart of downtown, is a well-known gourmet burger establishment in Victoria. The food is always fresh (the buns are baked right next door), and the staff are always talkative and engaging. The restaurant itself is on the small side and crowded, but the food keeps me coming back. I had a bad experience the one time I went for chicken, so stick to their beef burgers. Also, consider the inexpensive substitution of truffle fries for their regular house fries (you won't regret it).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank neepsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    86
    43
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lose the goop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Pink Bicycle burger mehhh average too much pink mayo goop Good smoked cheddar cheese. Onion ring rate excellent, light batter cooked dark & crispy. Beet & arugala salad had good beets and great cheese, arugala salad was sour beyond balance of sweetness of beets. Overall too many other places nearby to bother coming back.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank runrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Completely burnt lamp burger....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I ordered lamb burger and the patty was completely burnt... I probably had more carcinogen on that day than my whole life of eating burnt meat.. I'm never going back to pink bicycle again. It's way overrated.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geeeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We ate here our first night in Victoria based on a recommendation from our local friends. We are vegetarian so we ordered the black bean burger and the Moroccan chick pea burger. We were sorely disappointed with the burger patties as they were both deep-fried and tasted oily. The worst part was that the oil was clearly rancid as it was very smelly and made the burgers quite tasteless. We also made the mistake of ordering the macaroni and cheese sticks, which are essentially mac and cheese breaded and deep-fried. This would be overly fatty and heavy in itself, but again, the oil they were fried in was old and smelled bad. The side salads were fine, and the service was very cheerful.

This restaurant seems very popular and was packed. It is a real shame they aren't adhering as strictly as they should be to health standards. The oil should be changed more regularly, especially if so many menu items are deep-fried.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Monilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Not for a diet - but worth the calories with amazing lamb burger - busy, but well paced service and reasonably priced

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marge1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Bicycle also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to The Pink Bicycle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing