We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very informative”

Ghostly Walks Walking Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$11.56*
and up
Ghostly Walking Tour in Victoria
Ranked #23 of 107 Tours in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Behind Victoria's old-world charm lie tales of eccentric characters, heroic deeds, intrigue, love, hangings, murder and GHOSTS!Ghostly Walks tours are scheduled year-round, they last 90 minutes and take place rain or shine.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very informative”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My daughter was disappointed that we didn’t see any real ghosts, but the tour guide did an excellent job. He was very informative and sharp witted making for a fun tour.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    69
    20
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Way to go John Adams”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Our family recently visited Victoria to get away from the unusual volumes of snow back homes. As a history teacher myself I found the previous Trip Advisor reviews very helpful and I was exceptionally excited to go on this tour. Now in the off season he only does the tours on the weekend- but will make arrangements to do private tours - so that is what we did. The four of us ( family) paid 150 bucks to be entertained for 2 1/2 hours by this fantastic story teller. He even walked us back to our hotel and gave us some history and haunting stories about it. My husband is a non believer and my kids aren't sure what they believe but regardless we all agreed that this tour was worth every penny and it was educational and entertaining.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spine tingling”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Chris, our guide was erudite and engaging. He really knew his subject and was great at drawing out the suspense. I loved this tour. NB Belief in ghosts is optional.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank April9295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“do you know where the ghosts can be found in Victoria”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

we took this tour by chance after seeing the advert at the visitor center. The guide was great and entertaining. what great stories about Victoria and the buildings in the downtown area. We want to go back and hear about some of the other areas on the tours that happen in the summer.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank margb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Chinatown tour”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent tour of Chinatown - our guide was very knowledgeable, and had interesting little tidbits and stories to tell! Very much enjoyed the tour!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLS99154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghostly Walks Walking Tours also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Ghostly Walks Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing