We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely do it again!”
Review of Ocean River Sports

Ocean River Sports
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.07*
and up
Victoria Harbour Kayak Tour
More Info
$64.10*
and up
Victoria Harbour Stand-Up Paddleboard Tour
More Info
$64.03*
and up
Victoria Harbour Sunset Kayak Tour
Ranked #3 of 110 Tours in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Come enjoy the ultimate Victoria Kayaking Experience with Ocean River Adventures. Located in Victoria’s Inner Harbour kayaking is a great way to explore our historic city. Join us on one of our Urban Kayak tours or Sunset Tour. We also offer an Oak Bay Shoreline Kayaking Tour as well as our unique Discovery Island Kayak or Nature Hiking Tour. Offering expeditions, tours and courses throughout the Vancouver Island region, our guests will experience all the wild West Coast has to offer. Hands-on education about water and marine conservation is a key theme and we only employ certified guides that respect sensitive ecosystems and species while teaching about the importance of ocean sustainability, preservation and conservation. Victoria’s premier paddling and outdoor adventure company. Want to try something different? We are also a premium stand up paddle tour operator in the southern Vancouver Island and Victoria region.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great all around experience on the oak bay shoreline tour. Amazing guide, lucky weather and tides and some amazing animal encounters.

Thank JenTap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanRiverAdventures, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean River Sports, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience on your Oak Bay Shoreline tour!

I was chatting with your guide after the trip and it sounds like you guys were treated to some phenomenal experiences with the wildlife and gorgeous views that night. The weather was great!

Glad to hear you had a great time - we hope to see you out on the water again soon!

Marcie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 287 of 371 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I truly enjoyed our day on the water with the crew of Ocean River Adventures. Santiago and Jordie love what they do and it shows. They have our full endorsement. Thank you for helping us create a wonderful memory!

Thank Swillcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanRiverAdventures, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean River Sports, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Ocean River Sports on the Discovery Island kayaking tour!

It sounds like you had a phenomenal time with great weather! We are so glad we were able to help create lasting memories of your time with us in Victoria!

We hope to see you out on the water again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This tour was incredible and the guide, Santiago, was fantastic. The day was a perfect day for kayaking. Not a cloud in the sky, great temperature, little wind, just perfect. Santiago took us around the island and pointed out several species of birds (including eagles), various crabs, starfish, sea anemones, seals, etc.

Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanRiverAdventures, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean River Sports, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of you experience on our Discovery Island Tour with Ocean River Sports! It sounds like you had a fantastic experience with great weather and wildlife sightings!

We hope to see you our on the water again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Santiago did a good job. he took 2 out of shape novices and made the trip easy. He was very knowledgeable on the area and the marine life of the area. I would definetly use there services again.

1  Thank Oldfpler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanRiverAdventures, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean River Sports, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of the Discovery Island Kayaking Tour! It is such a great educational experience and suitable for paddlers of all abilities! Thanks for coming out, and I am glad you had a blast with us!

We hope to see you out on the water again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Highly recommended adventure for teens. adults, active seniors. Jordie and Santiago were skilled kayakers, professional and fun. We learned so much about underwater life, flora and fauna on Discovery Island in an exquisite setting. Superb lunch, relaxed picnic on the deserted beach. More locals should take in this experience!

Thank Gemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanRiverAdventures, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean River Sports, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of the Discovery Island Kayaking Tour! It sounds like you had a fantastic time. There is so much sea life and unique flora in the area. The education is easy to come-by when you are able to spend time in this gorgeous area!

We hope to see you out on the water again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean River Sports also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Ocean River Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing