We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic pho”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pho Vy

Pho Vy
Ranked #206 of 1,180 Restaurants in Victoria
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Authentic pho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Your basic pho joint, but as good or better than most - and in Victoria. I had the special (minus tendon and tripe) - the beef was excellent. Everything in Victoria closes early, it seems, get there before 9 pm.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lwitchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We live in Victoria and eat here once a month. We have tried all the Vietnamese restaurants and this is our favourite. The food is good and prices fair. It is always busy and we usually have to wait 5 to 10 minutes for a table. If you love Durian, try the shake. They have vegetarian options too. If you like peanut sauce you have to order a side dish and pay extra. Last weekend we were there meeting an old friend we hadn't seen for 3 years and didn't notice that 3 hours had passed and they were closed and cleaning up. They were so gracious they hadn't even said anything to us,

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best choice for Victoria pho.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Very fair prices at this small sized vietnamese restaurant. We live in the area and eat pho here probably once a month - if not more. Great for takeout as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zombieshakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SLOW (and terrible) service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Thought an hour was enough time to order, get food and eat - that was a mistake
Took 3 times asking to get water (finally the bus staff got it as the waiter never did)
Not impressed

Helpful?
Thank vicresid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Fast, efficient service. Excellent food and really good prices. Will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Vy also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Pho Vy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing