We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Life Suites, Victoria
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Victoria
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Helm's Inn(Victoria)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
93
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama suitezen gardenvacation rentalgreat hostsfirst morningdowntown corewalking distanceperfect locationcondoamenitiespropertiesbcconveniencekey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 99 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently stayed a week at the Metro Suite. This is the perfect location to base your stay in Victoria, especially if you enjoy the convenience of walking around the city. In fact, the only time we used our car was when we went golfing.

The suite was spotlessly clean and filled with every amenity one could possibly imagine. As well, Trish and Steve provided us with enough tea, coffee, milk, bread, etc to get us started on a great stay. This extra bit of hospitality was truly a lovely addition to the rental. We found both Trish and Steve extremely professional and lovely to work with while planning our trip.

If you're looking to experience Victoria, this property can't be beat. Enjoy your stay; I know we did.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank VioletVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you so much! We are glad you found the location to be so convenient, being so close to Victoria's Inner Harbour is great as there's always so much going on around there and it's close to the Royal BC Museum too (we hope you had a chance to visit there:-)
We appreciate your comments about our property and our service too as we always strive very hard to provide our guests with accommodations that meet, and hopefully exceed, their expectations.
We hope you'll come back for another visit soon....we're just a ferry ride away!
Thanks again,
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

From the initial booking stage via email between the UK and NZ parties in our group, to meeting us in Victoria, to check out and dropping us at the float plane terminal, a faultless experience. You can have 100% confidence booking with them and they deliver a quality product. The apartment was as advertised, in an immaculate building and a superb central safe location. All 3 of us were business class travellers to Vancouver and our accommodation did not disappoint. We would all use their services again and can highly recommend. Too many additional touches to mention but a great overall experience. Tena korua, ka kite ano.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

We feel extremely privileged to be the recipients of such a wonderful review, especially when it comes from someone whose job it is to monitor airport quality control for one of the worlds best known airlines. Thanks so much Lulu, we hope that you'll fly back our way again soon, we'd love to see you again. Thanks, too, to Mike and Andy, you were all truly wonderful guests....it was a bit like the "perfect storm of perfection" for us. Take care and, happy sky trails!
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had another great experience with City Suites. Steve and Trish are so accommodating and helpful in making sure that a Victoria visit is one that will be remembered. I have stayed two times before with City Suites but this one was most memorable with the Courtyard suite. It is within walking distance to the harbour and shopping. The suite is perfect for cookingl your own meals. My daughter and partner joined me for the weekend and they also were impressed with all that was available in the great kitchen and the privacy of the courtyard area and the comfort of the suite. Special memories again of Victoria!!! Thanks, Steve and Trish!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Gary, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your return visit to Victoria and your stay with us at City Life Suites. You are always a wonderful guest and we appreciate your continuing loyalty.
The City Courtyard Suite is, indeed, a lovely vacation rental property and having access to the Zen Garden just outside the suite gives it a feeling of seclusion from the hustle and bustle of the city.
We hope you'll be back again for another visit Gary, the welcome mat is always out for you.
Thanks again for your very kind comments!
Best wishes,
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

In July we stayed at the City Vibe suite. It was along Government Street, which has a lot of stores and restaurants. The condo was located only a 10 minute walk to the Inner Harbour and the Parliament building and the walk was nice itself so you are part of Downtown without being in the high-traffic area. The condo was very modern and clean. The appliances were all new and equipped with all the proper equipment and utensils needed to eat in if you wanted. The unit had an AC unit to keep the place cool and if needed to cancel out traffic on the street. Parking was in a private underground garage and the entrance and elevators required a security fob so we felt safe whenever in the building. When Steve met with us for check-in he was very friendly and helpful. He showed us around the condo/apartment and answered any questions we had, plus gave us very helpful hints on what restaurants/activities he recommended and even ones to stay away from. We would definitely recommend City Life Suites and the City Vibe suite specifically to our family and friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parks_YEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Darren and Steph,
it was a real pleasure to meet you both and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the City Vibe Suite.
Being close to so many "things to do, places to go and stuff to see" is definitely an asset of the location.
We're glad that everything was to your liking and we hope you'll come back again some time soon.
Best wishes to you both,
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Review: The condo was impeccable and exceptionally well equipped with high end everything including: kitchen cookware, dinnerware, utensils and small and large appliances as well as everything you would need including: dishwasher detergent, dish detergent, pot scrubbers,rubber gloves, etc. It is beautifully and comfortably furnished and has a lovely balcony that gets lots of sun. The condo has an apartment size washer and dryer and the owner has kindly provided detergent, stain removal, iron and ironing board. The owner also provided cable TV and limitless long distance calling in Canada. The location of the condo is perfect; it is walking distance to the harbor, restaurants, bars, grocery shopping, liquor store and family shopping. The owner warmly welcomed us to the condo, was available if needed for the duration of our stay and provided us with some essential groceries including, milk, bread, coffee, fresh fruit, butter, etc., to get us started. How nice is that? And if that isn't enough, at the end of our stay, the owner drove us to the airport. To sum it up, our visit in Victoria could not have been any better. The owners have gone above and beyond expectations. Many, many thanks to Trish and Steve for making this trip for a family wedding so enjoyable and memorable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VDevlin1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Val and Steve...your review is absolutely wonderful, thank you so much! It was fantastic meeting you both and we do hope that you will return for another stay before too long.
Thanks again,
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews