We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for a better home away from home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
City Life Suites, Victoria
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A year in advance of the 2013 Men's World Curling Championships held in early April 2013 I began looking for accommodation for my husband and I and two of our friends from Victoria. The four of us had attended the 2005 Men's Worlds in Victoria. This time around I was anxious to find accommodation which would be an easy walk to the arena. The Sky Line suite looked perfect on paper and based on the excellent reviews I quickly contacted the owners and was successful in making a reservation.

Upon arrival in Victoria we telephoned Steve and by the time we travelled to the condo he was waiting to greet us. Pride of ownership not only in the condo but the entire building is apparent. Steve took the time to walk us through amenities in the apartment and building and provided some great advice on restaurants etc., in the area.

The view from the condo is breathtaking and attention to detail inside the condo beyond compare. Furnished beautifully and equipped with every imaginable convenience it is easy to feel at home in this beautiful suite.

Without hesitation I would recommend this suite, or any of the City Life suites for anyone considering a visit to Victoria. You won't be disappointed!

Thanks to Steve and Trish for their graciousness...we look forward to a return visit in the future!

Sandy

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, General Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

We love your very kind words Sandy and appreciate that you've taken the time to share your experiences in our City Skyline Suite with other would-be guests.
It is always our aim to provide quality accommodations, great service, fair pricing and the best locations in downtown Victoria, B.C. and we are pleased that we rated so well with you on all points.
Please come back and see us again soon and, again, thanks for your very supportive comments.
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for City Life Suites, Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 99 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very comfortable and well equipped downtown suite. Super clean and the property managers are super helpful and accommodating. Close to many great restaurants and shopping. If you are into walking, running or biking this is a great home base location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you very much for the great review, we appreciate it very much. The location of this vacation rental, being right next to the Upper Harbour in Victoria, BC does make it perfect for anyone who likes to be close to the water for activities like sailing, kayaking, canoeing or rowing.
In addition, having the Harbour Ferry stop almost at your doorstep is really very convenient.
Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you'll return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our week in the Corazon building lived up to the expectations created by the pictures and write up on the Web, beginning with the gracious email communications from Steve and Trish. They made us feel like welcome guests in their home. Then there was Steve there to meet us on the sidewalk as we drove up, and his detailed and helpful orientation to the suite and the building and the neighborhood. The apartment was well furnished, including some basic food supplies to get started. It was beautifully decorated, clean, and the view was fantastic.The location was excellent, with the whole of downtown within walking distance.
Trish's "checkout" visit made us feel like family. I highly recommend CityLife Suites as a place to stay in Victoria.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thanks very much for your very kind review David, it was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family and we are so pleased that everything lived up to your expectations.
Many of our guests certainly feel like "family" to us and, over the years we have made lifetime friends all around the world.
We hope you'll come back for another visit soon and will look forward to seeing you whenever that time arrives.
Sincerely,
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

City Life Suites provides excellent accommodation in Victoria. This year we rented the Cosmopolitan located in the old Hudson Bay building.. It was very well appointed with the latest appliances. The kitchen was particularly well equipped. There was a lovely roof garden with plenty of room for walking and good views of the city and mountains. Steve and Trish provided many extras making our visits easy, including items not normally carried by travelers such as sugar, spices, tea, paper towels and plastic wrap, making our visit easy. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find coffee beans, fresh fruit, milk and bread in our fridge. Our suite was located down town Victoria, just two blocks from China Town. We were close to numerous coffee shops, theaters, book stores and pubs. We appreciated the fact that Steve and Trish were attentive but not intrusive.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thanks for your very kind words Larry and Lynne, you are such wonderful guests and we truly appreciate your loyalty and continuing patronage of City Life Suites.
The Cosmopolitan Suite is, indeed, a lovely vacation rental apartment and the roof garden is spectacular isn't it?
We look forward to seeing you both again the next time you visit Victoria and, again, thanks for your very positive review.
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This review is waaay overdue. We stayed here back in July 2008 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Metro Suite during our first visit to Victoria. Steve was very helpful and provided us with a lot of great information. The suite was very well equipped (Better than a hotel). He even gave us some fruits and light breakfast - Very thoughtful gesture. Steve understands hospitality and service which is what gave us a great start to our Vancouver islands vacation. The place was very comfortable and clean as well as quite contemporary. From what I recall, the place was also very well located.

This was our first time trying out an independently owned vacation suite other than hotels and we would stay here again!

Tripadvisor doesn't seem to allow entering travel dates prior to a year and that is why I have stated March 2012 as the travel date.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masLivesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is our 3rd stay at the Mermaid Wharf (City Harborside Suite) but our first stay with City Life Suites. I have to say, this one was THE best. First, working with City Life Suites was wonderful. They pay careful attention to all details to make sure your trip to Victoria goes smoothly. A nice welcoming touch is the fruit, bread and milk provided to get you started when you first arrive. In meeting with them on check out, you could tell that they genuinely care that you enjoyed your stay and didn't encounter any issues. They take pride in their apartment and ask for feedback to improve the stay for future guests. The apartment was exceptionally clean, well laid out for efficient use of space, had plenty of storage space and had a fully equipped kitchen though we didn't use it as there are so many wonderful restaurants within walking distance (and we were visiting relatives). Our favorites were the Canoe Club (steps away from the building) and John's (good for breakfast). It felt like the apartment was either recently remodeled or very well maintained as everything seemed new. The pictures posted accurately reflect the apartment. The location is perfect as you can walk to downtown: Chinatown is just a block away, walk across the Johnson street bridge to the Galloping Goose trail and the view of the harbor is right out the window! We would definitely stay here again when visiting Victoria!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teng77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thanks for your very complimentary review Theresa. We try to exceed our guests expectations (not always an easy thing to do:-) and when we get reviews such as yours it makes everything so worthwhile for us.
The City Harbourside Suite is a lovely vacation rental apartment and the location, overlooking the Upper Harbour is great. Having the Canoe Club across the street has many additional benefits, although some of our guests find it a bit noisy there in the summer months when their patrons enjoy the open air dining on their waterfront terrace, or when they have live music on the weekends...but the food there is delicious and the fact that they make their own beers and ales right on the premises is terrific.
We're glad that you found everything was close-by and convenient and that the apartment was comfortable and well equipped.
Please come back again soon, we'd love to see you again.
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The City Life Suites Urban studio apartment was absolutely perfect for our holiday in Victoria BC. Travelling from London and arriving in Canada Christmas eve, we really wanted a home away from home feel, being able to make a Christmas dinner and have a relaxing Christmas was paramount. Our first impression were the apartment was super clean with fresh contemporary furnishings and the location is second to none.

We were so impressed with the level of detail the owners had gone to to make our stay special and the equipment in the apartment was beyond our expectations, they really had not missed anything that we might need to make our stay comfortable.

We cannot recommend the City Life Suites more! The bed was super comfy, and we had everything we needed even tupperware to take pack lunches out and about with us, which really helped budget our holiday. They made our stay perfect and even helped us secure a wonderful Whale watching tour. Many thanks to Trish and Steve! We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieJones77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Y, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thanks so much for such a generous review! We are glad that the Urban Suite "exceeded your expectations" as this is what we strive for with all our guests.
We do try to ensure that all of our vacation rentals are really well-equipped and always encourage our guests to inform us if we've overlooked anything that might have helped to make their stay more pleasant.
It's a long way from London, UK to Victoria, BC, Canada and we're glad that it was so worthwhile for you.
Thanks again S. please come back for another visit soon.
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,101 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Life Suites, Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Life Suites, Victoria

Address: 751 Fairfield Road | British Columbia, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 4A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Victoria
Price Range: $50 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from 15 fully furnished, self-catering vacation rental apartments located in downtown Victoria. All our holiday rental apartments are non-smoking, beautifully equipped and maintained, and within easy walking distance of local shopping, dining and tourist attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing