We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kitty's Hideaway

Kitty's Hideaway
Ranked #590 of 1,177 Restaurants in Victoria
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Burnside
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The place doesn't look like much but the food is great. I haven't had a bad meal there in all the years I have been going. Their turkey sandwich is even better then at home. It's one of my favorite things on the menu but you can't go wrong with any of their breakfasts either. They actually use fresh potatoes or their hash browns. You don't see that very much any more. This is my number one place or breakfast in Victoria. Great food and Great Staff! Well done Kitty!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda-Canada50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Not fancy but service is prompt and food is good. I think most people will be happy here rubbing elbows with the regulars.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“That's where I go for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

You can always count on a good breakfast at Kitty's. It doesn't have 20 kinds of "Bennies" or the lastest culinary craze going on, but it has good reliable breakfast. The service is friendly and helpful and you always feel welcome. Even though it is at a Motel, this is where a lot of locals eat. Well done.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
1 review
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Really great meal. Had been travelling a while,getting tired of restaurant food, very pleasant surprise almost as good as home made.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Bc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic little secret!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I absolutely love Kitty's (and not just because I live right across the street)! I work at a different hotel but recommend Kitty's to my guests all the time. The servers make you feel at home, especially Judy, and the breakfast is just fantastic. Check it out!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank headvsheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitty's Hideaway also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Kitty's Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing