We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bar with great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Two Parrots Perch and Grill

The Two Parrots Perch and Grill
Ranked #283 of 3,676 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: West End
Description: Twoparrotsvancouver
San Juan PR
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice bar with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Looking for a place to lunch on our arrival to Vancouver, my family and I at this place on a corner of Davie street. We were so glad since we enjoyed a delicious and hearty meal with draft beers. Apparently they have different specials every day. We tried their hamburgers, a Thai dish and Nachos. We loved all!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twoparrotsvancouver, General Manager at The Two Parrots Perch and Grill, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Happy to have you over for lunch!! Enjoy your stay in Vancouver and be sure to check out Granville Island while you are here :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    54
    26
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Huge portions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Really good food here - huge portions and cheap. The beer is good too with an excellent range of beers. Friendly and helpful staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Satch1SouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twoparrotsvancouver, General Manager at The Two Parrots Perch and Grill, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that we satisfied your tastebuds. Cheers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Very simple, neighborhoodie feel, easy on your wallet and hearty portions. We had a lumberjack jumbo, el muchacho and el senorita. It was a lot, probably more than we should eat for breakfast. Actually it was much more than we should eat for breakfast but it was so good we couldn't stop until it was all gone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twoparrotsvancouver, General Manager at The Two Parrots Perch and Grill, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
We are glad you had an enjoyable breakfast with us!! Have a fantastic day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I really like this place.
Has all the atmosphere of a good bar, but also really good food. I had steak and scallops cooked to perfection.

Helpful?
Thank H0nestReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A great place to get warm in under 10 mins”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The quickest 180 ML of Vodka on a cold and damp night at Vancouver last week.

Great Karaoke, very warm hostesses and the female bartender very quick to serve up drinks on a cold night. Thoroughly enjoyed the Bar and the music and left a tad early as I was flying for almost 30 + hours...

I would go there again

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paddy_m1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Two Parrots Perch and Grill also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Two Parrots Perch and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing