We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pasta, very good service”
Review of Zefferelli's

Zefferelli's
Ranked #34 of 3,732 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Robson Street
BC
Level Contributor
176 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta, very good service”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I am not generally a pasta fan but this was really good. We happened to see the sign for this place when leaving another restaurant and thought the menu seemed worth trying so a few days later we returned. It's upstairs above the Cactus Club and well worth a visit. Our server was helpful and any question we asked he had the answer for. I had the rib eye steak with pasta special and was quite happy with the meal, the steak was a little on the thin side but it was good and flavorful. Every dish our group had was well enjoyed! This is definitely a place I would return to try some of their other dishes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frombeautifulBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    192
    53
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
647 reviews
451 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Consistent, Basic Italian”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

5 for dinner with a reservation. Zeff has been a pleasant dining experience for years and still is. Traditional seating restaurant arrangement (no hated long communal table, crammed together here). Sat in one of the booths, waited on promptly, friendly. Nice selection of pasta dishes. Did not order appies as the mains are large. One order of calves liver was a disappointment (overcooked, chewy). A really nice treat is their wine mark up. Much lower than the majority of Vancouver dining rooms. Zeff even offers a 1 litre house red for $25. What's not to like about that! Overall nice dining experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is one of those restaurants behind the dark door up a flight of stairs that you always hear about. Great food, excellent staff.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River BC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Top quality, yet no pretense”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Their food is what you taste in the best restaurants of Tuscany - fresh, delicious, cooked with love. We also appreciated the service which was helpful but not intrusive. In too many restaurants in Vancouver, the waiters think they are there to entertain you and provide conversation. None of this bothersome pretention here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, B.C.
Level Contributor
307 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good service, average to good food, average washroom”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I arrived without reservation on a busy evening. I was seated immediately and served promptly. The waiter was very attentive. Food good, but not outstanding, but reasonably priced: salad $8.50, main course (calf liver) $24.00. Pasta al dente. Washroom average.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RonTSmithers_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zefferelli's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Zefferelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing