We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal and Service”
Review of Zefferelli's

Zefferelli's
Ranked #28 of 3,845 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fabulous meal which was adjusted for food allergies. Tasted incredible, Calamari Appetizer was one of the best We have eaten, Pasta with Salmon was also amazing, wine list very extensive. Great atmosphere, Great Price, was a shame we found this restaurant on our last night!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thanks for the kind words. We are happy that you did find us and that we were able to deliver to your standards. Hope you had a good visit to Vancouver and we hope to see you again if you ever return to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Zefferelli's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 428 of 627 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Based on the reviews, I expected some excellent pasta.

Turns out the restaurant doesn't even make their own pasta.

The sauce served with the bread was very good.

I had linguine with crab. Pasta not home made, crab tasted a bit too fishy.

Wife had the spaghetti and meatballs, which was good.

If the pasta was home made, this place could be a lot better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iDogbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant. It is true that we do not make are own pasta here, but we do use a quality brand - Barilla, which we find to be a one of the best dry pastas available and in return gives us the ability to deliver a consist product daily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped in at Zefferelli's around 5:30 on a Saturday night without reservations; the best they could do was a table around 7:30...but lucky us...as we were leaving, they got a cancellation. Bruschetta appetizer was very good, house wine was great, and the chicken parmesan was very tasty. The accompanying pasta didn't seem to have much flavor, however. We requested a bit of marinara sauce for it and that was delicious. Oh, and the tirimisu for dessert was wonderful, too. I agree with other reviewers that the ambience is a bit lacking; the tables in the small room are a bit too crowded together and it is quite noisy...but the food definitely makes up for it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JacqueBurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your visit to Zefferelli's. I am glad that we were able to satisfy your appetite and crushed grape needs with our offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This restaurant is very noisy but some people seem to like the lively atmosphere. The food is generally quite good, not fine dining but usually very enjoyable.

They deserve kudos for having fairly inexpensive but drinkable wine available while most other restaurants in Vancouver routinely gouge on wine prices.

I watch their food prices with interest because they appear to be creeping up. I hope they don't price themselves out of the "good deal" category because I have been a long time customer and I would like that to continue.

1  Thank WillieVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We do our best to keep the prices at a fair level. But I do agree, our wine guy has done a great job in finding wines of great value to offer at a reasonable price to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have today visited Zefferelli's for the second time in a week whilst in town for business, and am pleased to report the second visit was as good as the first. Excellent food supported by a pleasant atmosphere and attentive staff. A must if you are in Vancouver

Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you Alan. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zefferelli's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Zefferelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing