We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At last - a reasonably priced bottle of wine.”
Review of Zefferelli's

Zefferelli's
Ranked #26 of 3,751 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Vancouver
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“At last - a reasonably priced bottle of wine.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This restaurant is very noisy but some people seem to like the lively atmosphere. The food is generally quite good, not fine dining but usually very enjoyable.

They deserve kudos for having fairly inexpensive but drinkable wine available while most other restaurants in Vancouver routinely gouge on wine prices.

I watch their food prices with interest because they appear to be creeping up. I hope they don't price themselves out of the "good deal" category because I have been a long time customer and I would like that to continue.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WillieVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do our best to keep the prices at a fair level. But I do agree, our wine guy has done a great job in finding wines of great value to offer at a reasonable price to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    196
    54
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First Class Food & Service”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I have today visited Zefferelli's for the second time in a week whilst in town for business, and am pleased to report the second visit was as good as the first. Excellent food supported by a pleasant atmosphere and attentive staff. A must if you are in Vancouver

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you Alan. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This restaurant is right downtown and serves delicious Italian food at lunch and dinner. The prices are reasonable and we have always found the service very good.

Helpful?
Thank ValerieWhitchelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you Valerie for taking the time to share such kind words about our restaurant. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on the night of the Sun Run, we were on vacation and meeting friends from Vancouver for dinner. When we told our friends we thought of Zefferelli's we knew by their enthusiastic response we had made a good choice. It ticked all the boxes for me comfortable table, great service, friendly, funny and efficient. Shared some starters and we all really enjoyed our main courses. It's an institution and worth the walk up the stairs!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CountyDownStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mmmmm”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

What a great restaurant! Yummy food and afordable prices. Showed up on a busy friday night and was seated right away. Great service. Would hightly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank VicSunSeeker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you. Hope to see you next time you visit the main land.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zefferelli's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Zefferelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing