We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”
Review of Zefferelli's

Zefferelli's
Ranked #45 of 3,975 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ate here on the night of the Sun Run, we were on vacation and meeting friends from Vancouver for dinner. When we told our friends we thought of Zefferelli's we knew by their enthusiastic response we had made a good choice. It ticked all the boxes for me comfortable table, great service, friendly, funny and efficient. Shared some starters and we all really enjoyed our main courses. It's an institution and worth the walk up the stairs!

Thank CountyDownStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 479 of 680 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

What a great restaurant! Yummy food and afordable prices. Showed up on a busy friday night and was seated right away. Great service. Would hightly recommend.

Thank VicSunSeeker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you. Hope to see you next time you visit the main land.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Went with family the evening before sun run. Amazing food and service. To some, the prices may be high, but for downtown Robson St I found them ok. Great place to meet and dine downtown.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Sounds like we were everything you were looking for the night before the big run. Thanks for the kind words and we hope to see you next time you are in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The entrance and stairs leading up to restaurant were unclean and in bad shape. We almost thought we went through the wrong door. But upon entering, we thought, this is real neat. The place was about one third full and we were seated in the middle of the room at a very small table right beside an occupied table. This was not a good start as there were many empty tables and booths.
Our waiter was doing a job which he didn't like and we were the victims.
What really disappointed us was the food. Chicken Marsala is an incredible dish when made properly. Just believe me, the cook has no idea. Very poor imitation.
There must be something better in Vancouver, so save your money and try another place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SouthSlocanMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

What you explained in your review is not the standard that we have set for our restaurant, and it is concerns such as yours that remind us that maintaining our standards in all aspects, is an on-going challenge that should never end. Thank you for taking the time to submit this review and helping us become a better restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The food was very good the service awsome and the resturant is well cared for. Definately will be back

Thank StevestonGardenSuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your visit, hope to see you again soon. Check out our website for current features which are posted daily. so you don't miss out on the favorites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zefferelli's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Zefferelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing