We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pasta place”
Review of Zefferelli's

Zefferelli's
Ranked #45 of 3,975 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Reviewed March 19, 2013

great pasta and wine selections, attentive service in a friendly, casual, hip atmosphere right in the downtown west end..
Metered street parking. Get a table by the window overlooking trendy Robson St.
we had a fun night there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Glad to hear that you had a good time. Yes, the window seats are nice, especially in the summer months when they are open. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 489 of 680 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went to celebrate a friend's birthday party this weekend. Zef's has been in Vancouver for ages, which in our itself is a testament as there are more restaurants in this town than there are people and the turnover is fast and furious. Zefferelli's works because it doesn't try to be something it's not. If you want fresh, tasty pasta with a glass of decent wine and some warm bread, this is the place to come. Their menu isn't 20 pages long, the server doesn't try to be your best friend, and the ingredients are things you've actually heard of!

My dinner was a glass of Masi red and pasta puttanesca. Fresh, hot, flavourful and not overcooked.

Go! Eat! Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JDBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

You get us ! Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I hadn't had time to come in a while and ended up back a few times in the last month. It is still the best!! I am always made to feel welcome and the service and food is excellent. I forgot how much I really love it there, having gone back again this past month.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debtheweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Sounds like we would have a regular if we were to open a location in Edmonton. But until then we appreciate you making the trip to Vancouver to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were out walking and stopped to look at the menu posted outside. Customers outside noticed us and encouraged us to go inside. We were also told about this restaurant by friends back in Whiehorse. We decided to listen to the recommendations and went inside. We were greeted instantly by a friendly hostess and she found us a table right away. Our server was also friendly and on the ball. Our teen-aged kids along with us were pleased with the atmosphere and great food. We felt welcome and also found the prices quite reasonable. We will make this one of our regular stops when visiting Vancouver. Good food, good wine and great service.

I would highly recommend this to couples out for a nice meal as well as families.

Thank T867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you decided to give us a try. Hope to see you next time you visit Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I were staying along Robson Street at the Blue Horizon and found this place whilst out walking. We did not have a reservation, but the lovely Gayle found us a table in about 10 minutes; much less than the 45 minutes that we were told it could have been. The food a was great and the portions were generous. Service from MJ was also great.

This is a really nice place to eat, with a great atmosphere. Whilst we were there the next table had a family of ten ranging from grandfather to young child. We felt like this was a place where you could really relax and enjoy a good Italian meal.

Totally recommend it, but you may be wise to book in advance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

I'm glad you found us and that we were able to accomodate you and your wife in a timely manner. I will pass on your kind words to Gayle and MJ. Hope you enjoyed your time in Vancouver and thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zefferelli's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Zefferelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing