We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”
Review of Zefferelli's

Zefferelli's
Ranked #24 of 3,803 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Robson Street
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I were staying along Robson Street at the Blue Horizon and found this place whilst out walking. We did not have a reservation, but the lovely Gayle found us a table in about 10 minutes; much less than the 45 minutes that we were told it could have been. The food a was great and the portions were generous. Service from MJ was also great.

This is a really nice place to eat, with a great atmosphere. Whilst we were there the next table had a family of ten ranging from grandfather to young child. We felt like this was a place where you could really relax and enjoy a good Italian meal.

Totally recommend it, but you may be wise to book in advance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I'm glad you found us and that we were able to accomodate you and your wife in a timely manner. I will pass on your kind words to Gayle and MJ. Hope you enjoyed your time in Vancouver and thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    204
    55
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very nice meal and reasonable. My wife and I shared the warm spinach salad which was very good. Chicken parm and Gorgonzola tortellini were both very good and left for under 70$ tax and tip included.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bushy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
You must be a foody, you found our 3 most ordered items in one trip. Glad you enjoyed the food and the value here at Zefferelli's. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good and good”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

nice atmosphere,nice location, great pasta. simple place.We enjoyed ourselves very much. We are locals and will put this pace on our list to frequent

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jbfcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
As locals, we are glad you found us. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The food was fantastic. The service was warm,friendly and always on point. The atmosphere is classic yet current. The location is easy and centrally located.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TOMMYINTERNATIONAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you next time you are up visiting from Birch Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Food”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had just arrived in the city and were looking for a place to celebrate an anniversary dinner. With no reservations on a very busy Saturday night we were hoping to find a table at this restaurant. When my wife mentioned it was our anniversary, the hostess found us a private table and promptly served two glasses of champagne. That very impressive beginning continued throughout our dining experience. The Antipasto Misto, Linguini Putanesca, Chicken Parmesan, and Tiramisu were all great choices. They offer a great selection of local and international wines that are reasonably priced. Our waitress displayed a passion for her job and was very complimentary to our overall experience. It you are looking for great Italian food in an unpretentious atmosphere, this is a great choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGHJMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Zefferelli's, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I am glad to hear that we were able to make your anniversary a special evening. I will pass on your kind words to the people that most made that happen. Hope to see you next time you are visiting from Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zefferelli's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Zefferelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing