We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find in Downtown Vancouver!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twisted Fork Bistro

Twisted Fork Bistro
Ranked #57 of 3,678 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: West End
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find in Downtown Vancouver!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I have been to the Twisted Fork many times, it is a necessary stop whenever we are in Vancouver. The staff is always very friendly, and the food is amazing. Highlights include the scallops and the entire breakfast menu!! Great spot to have a glass of wine and grab a few plates to share. Very limited seating, so plan your arrival accordingly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MatthewAndJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    136
    26
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Cute, funky, railroad-car shaped joint. We understand the waits to be epic, but since we also live in a city with epic brunch waits, this didn't scare us away.

The food was quite good, arrived hot (big bonus points for brunch--nothing worse than cold eggs) and the French-press coffee was tasty as well. My wild mushroom scramble was much larger than I needed (usually a bit of peeve, actually, as who takes breakfast food to go?) but I nearly killed the whole thing PLUS a side of perfectly crispy bacon. My husband loved his sausage benny and kept trying to gnaw on my fat toast. Since I was blessed with an embarrassment of breakfast riches, I allowed it. OH! And watermelon marmalade! Odd but delicious!

A little pricey, but not surprisingly so. I found the staff by turns helpful and snotty. Thankfully our waitress was in the helpful camp. Let's hope maybe the counter woman was just having a bad day.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MizJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excelent restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

The atmosphere here is great, very friendly and welcoming. The service is good, but not perfect when it's crowded. The food is remarkably good! They offer a good variety of dishes and great desserts! However it's a bit expensive and that's the reason I'm not giving it 5 stars. Dinner without drinks (just starter + main course) is easily more than 50$.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CristinaBadea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Eclectic little spot that surprises”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had two really nice meals here, dinner and then Friday brunch.

The dinner was great. The interesting combinations seem to fit perfectly. Mostly local products served with high end quality but reasonably priced.

Appetizers are interesting and tasty.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bjr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I just had a great dinner at this place. I'm in town on business so was dining alone but this restaurant made me feel welcome and not at all awkward. The staff were very friendly and helpful in guiding me through the size of the small plates etc. I had the caramelized onion and goats cheese tart with a side of fries, followed by apple & raisin crumble. The food was delicious and I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere combined with efficient service.
I will be back next time I'm in Vancouver.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flicker80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Fork Bistro also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Twisted Fork Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing