We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most tasty & fresh Donuts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lee's Donuts of Granville Island

Lee's Donuts of Granville Island
Ranked #7 of 76 Bakeries in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Granville Island & Fairview
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The most tasty & fresh Donuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We always stop at Lee's Donuts for a few fresh hot donuts (you have to ask for the fresh ones to get them from the back) and we have some together with JJ Bean Coffee (also nearby). We always take a dozen home. The original honey glazed (especially if they are hot from the oven) are the BEST! They melt in your mouth. Much much better than Tim Hortons or Krispy Kreme or others.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Oncofighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    32
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Always my first stop when visiting Granville island. Friendly staff and I enjoy peeking out back to see what's cooking. It's also sometimes my last stop so I can enjoy on the way home.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
483 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Home made...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Or just as good as home made.
They seem very fresh and wholesome. As much as that is possible in a donut.
Not the largest selection but my favourite are the sugar and cinnamon coated ones! Yummy.
An inexpensive little treat.
The two young men behind the counter were very polite and efficient.
Enjoy!

Helpful?
2 Thank PeterBruceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
248 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“My fave.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. Always grab a bag of day olds when I'm around.. They're awesome donuts, and it's easy to see why Lee's has been there almost 30 years. A highlight for me when I visit Granville Island.

Helpful?
2 Thank DanasaurusRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
300 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Deliciously Fresh!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were recently in the market here & enjoyed some Warm, Fresh, & Delicious donuts from this shop! The clerk was also very friendly & nice!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Donuts of Granville Island also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Lee's Donuts of Granville Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing