We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Donuts!!”

Lee's Donuts of Granville Island
Ranked #5 of 62 Bakeries in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Granville Island & Fairview
Jurien Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy Donuts!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I love donuts but do not eat them very often in Australia. When I was planning my trip to Vancouver, Lee's Donut on Granville Island was on my hit list. Their donuts are huge, cakey, sugary and delicious. And if you can't decide on which to eat, get a variety of donut holes (small round ones!).

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JJMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    33
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
318 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Delicious donuts and crepes”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stopped here before venturing out for our whale watching trip. I picked up a couple of donuts while my wife ordered a crepe. My donuts were damn good and she said the crepe was excellent. And for once it wasn't over priced like a lot of stuff on Granville is.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dyna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
220 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“All these years without a donut!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have been going to Granville Island for many years and had never bought one of these donuts. Wow, was I ever missing something! The donut was fresh and delicious...made that very morning. If you haven't stopped here before you need to now!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank momofthecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's just a donut.”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I had a chocolate donut. It was fresh but nothing spectacular as far as flavor is concerned. I don't understand why this place has such a following.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mpt_texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very, very good donuts”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Try the chocolate bavarian creme or the coconut creme. So good! Good price. They accept both US$ and C$ cash.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank tr4v3l_g1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Donuts of Granville Island also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Lee's Donuts of Granville Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing